Bren (Breninithaca) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 372 - Page:
1, 2, 3 to the zoo: A counting book
1, 2, 3 to the zoo: A counting book
Author: Eric Carle
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Hardcover, board book, no words, just numbers and drawings.


1 & 2 Thessalonians: A Self-Study Guide
Review Date: 12/31/2006


Part of a series which includes 39 books covering all the books of the Old and New Testament.


10 Steps to Home Ownership : A Workbook for First-Time Buyers
10 Steps to Home Ownership : A Workbook for First-Time Buyers
Author: Ilyce R. Glink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/25/2006


This was a great book we found it very helpful when we bought our first house a few years back.


100 One-Night Reads : A Book Lover's Guide
100 One-Night Reads : A Book Lover's Guide
Author: David C. Major, John S. Major
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I was surprised at how few of these books I had read...and even more surprised at how few of the rest I was interested in.


101 Uses for a Dead Cat
101 Uses for a Dead Cat
Author: Simon Bond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/25/2006


Kind of sick but funny.


102 Minutes : The Untold Story of the Fight to Survive Inside the Twin Towers
Review Date: 8/19/2007


I tried really hard to read this book and got through the first 3 chapters, but it was so painful to read I finally had to stop.


199 Things Every American Should Know
Review Date: 5/10/2006


This book was a freebie gift to new subscribers to American Heritage Magazine back in the early 1990s.


1st Culprit: A Crime Writers' Annual
1st Culprit: A Crime Writers' Annual
Author: Liza Cody (Editor), Michael Z. Lewin (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/19/2006


27 short mysteries by well-known authors.


2 Corinthians: A Self-Study Guide
2 Corinthians: A Self-Study Guide
Author: Irving L. Jensen
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/31/2006


Part of a series which includes 39 books covering all the books of the Old and New Testament.


3 Willows: The Sisterhood Grows (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 5)
Review Date: 6/7/2009


I liked this book although not as much as the original series. The girls in the book are only 14 and seem young to me to be doing some of the things the author has them doing. At least we didn't do those kinds of things when I was 14 (granted that was more than 20 years ago). I also didn't like the fact that the author took a minor character from the original series and turned her into the main "bad guy" of this book. It seemed very contrived to me - it really wasn't necessary that the "nasty girl" character be someone from the previous books.

Basically even though I liked the book I would say that I didn't find it as believable as the original Sisterhood series.


40 Days With God: A Devotional Journey (Inspirational)
Review Date: 10/23/2006


devotional journal aimed at teens


Across the China Sky
Across the China Sky
Author: C. Hope Flinchbaugh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/19/2007


Sequel to Daughter of China and every bit as good. I can't wait for the 3rd book in the series to be published!


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Review Date: 3/12/2006


Contains 12 short stories about the famous detective.


Africa and Africans
Africa and Africans
Author: Paul Bohannan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/12/2006


This is an interesting book but would now be considered very out of date in some of the ways it portrays Africans and their history.


Agway Horseman's Almanac
Agway Horseman's Almanac
Author: Agway
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/11/2006


This is a guide to horse ownership along with a first aid manual for injuries that don't require a vet (and when to call the vet).


Alice K.'s Guide to Life: One Woman's Quest for Survival, Sanity, and the Perfect New Shoes
Review Date: 6/3/2006


Read the first couple of chapters but couldn't get into it.


Alive in Christ (Radiant Life Series)
Review Date: 12/18/2006


Author is David A. Womack


Alligators, Old Mink and New Money : One Woman's Adventures in Vintage Clothing
Review Date: 2/12/2006
Helpful Score: 5


Like many of my clothing purchases, this book was an impulse buy, and one I will not regret! I read this book through in just a couple of hours and totally got into it. Fun, entertaining, and informative on the world of vintage fashion. By the time I was done with it I was ready to go on a shopping spree!


Almost Heaven (Love Inspired) (McKaslin, No 4)
Almost Heaven (Love Inspired) (McKaslin, No 4)
Author: Jillian Hart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 4/6/2007


The 4th book in the McKaslin series.


Alternate Realities: Port Eternity / Voyager in Night / Wave Without a Shore
Alternate Realities: Port Eternity / Voyager in Night / Wave Without a Shore
Author: C. J. Cherryh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/19/2006


3 short novels.


1 to 20 of 372 - Page: