Melissa D. (MelD) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Big Fish: A Novel of Mythic Proportions
Big Fish: A Novel of Mythic Proportions
Author: Daniel Wallace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/28/2006


This is the story of a boy's "view" of his father and overall, it just wasn't as good as all the hype.


Black Creek Crossing
Black Creek Crossing
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Not as good as other Saul books, but it has all the usual elements (the outcast kids and spookiness). If you're a Saul fan, you just have to read them all, I say!


Black Lightning
Black Lightning
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Another good one from John Saul!


Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 852
Review Date: 9/22/2005


This is the first book I've read from this series and I'm now dying to read the rest! I loved it! I also wasn't that lost considering there were at least 3 books ahead of this one in the series.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1989
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Great Book! As I read it, I kept thinking about Bridget Jones, so if you liked those books or movies, you'll also like this!


Contract with an Angel
Contract with an Angel
Author: Andrew M. Greeley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/26/2005


It was a good read, but nothing spectacular. The ending was the best!


Fast Women
Fast Women
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 9/22/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This book wasn't as good as I thought it would be, but it was still an enjoyable read.


The Final Victim
The Final Victim
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 6/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book I've read by this author and it started a bit slowly, but ended with a bang! Don't give up on it - you won't regret it.


Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 918
Review Date: 9/22/2005


I got this book as a Christmas gift and it was outside what I normally read, but I truly enjoyed it. Its a fun, easy read and I'm now working on reading the rest in the "Full" series.


Full Speed (Max Holt, Bk 3)
Full Speed (Max Holt, Bk 3)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 9/22/2005


This is the 3rd book of he "Full" series I've read and every one is fun & light. Great beach reading!


Full Tilt (Max Holt, Bk 2)
Full Tilt (Max Holt, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 645
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Another great addition to the "Full" series. These books are so fun to read and easy to get through. Perfect for the beach or a long airplane ride!


In the Dark
In the Dark
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 9/15/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a page-turner!! A woman gets a strange letter with money enclosed asking her to perform a simple task....the tasks get more bizarre and dangerous as the amounts of money get larger - it ends with a deadly encounter.


Interview with the Vampire (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 1)
Interview with the Vampire (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1475
Review Date: 9/26/2005


The book that started it all. This is the only book I've ever read twice! Its a great story and building block to the whole Vampire Chronicles.


Memnoch the Devil (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 5)
Memnoch the Devil (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 5)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 9/26/2005
Helpful Score: 1


One of the best in the Vampire Chronicles series! Lestat is approached by the Devil and is offered the chance to become a Lieutenant in Hell - doesn't get any better than that!


O is for Outlaw (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 15)
O is for Outlaw (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 15)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 9/22/2005


This was my first Alpha series book I've read and I wasn't disappointed. I learned that you DON'T have to read them in order - I wasn't lost at all. It had some mystery and some humor.


One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 959
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Funny and light-hearted! Stephanie Plum is a great character - can't wait to read the rest in the series.


Pandora (New Tales of the Vampires, Bk 1)
Pandora (New Tales of the Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 9/23/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Not as good as the original Vampire Series in my opinion, but still a good Anne Rice read.


The Queen of the Damned (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 3)
The Queen of the Damned (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 928
Review Date: 9/26/2005


Another great installment in the Vampire Chronicles


Second Child
Second Child
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 9/26/2005


One of my favorite John Saul books (and I've read all of them).


The Vampire Lestat (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Vampire Lestat (Vampire Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1102
Review Date: 9/26/2005


If you're an Anne Rice fan, this is a "must read"


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: