Andrea O. (bookmama1) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 781
Review Date: 8/5/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I loved this book. I stayed up all night to finish. It took a chapter or two to get involved but once I read that I was hooked. I can't wait to read the next one in the series!


High Country Bride (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 1)
High Country Bride (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 5/6/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Classic Linda Lael Miller. Great, quick read.


The Masque of the Black Tulip (Pink Carnation, Bk 2)
The Masque of the Black Tulip (Pink Carnation, Bk 2)
Author: Lauren Willig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 5/31/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This was a great follow-up to the Pink Carnation! I love the romance, sense of history and mystery. Lauren Willig is one of my new favorite authors.


McKettrick's Choice (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 4)
McKettrick's Choice (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 4)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 292
Review Date: 6/3/2007


Great ending to my favorite series. A quick must read!


McKettrick's Heart (McKettrick Men, Bk 3) (McKettricks, Bk 8)
McKettrick's Heart (McKettrick Men, Bk 3) (McKettricks, Bk 8)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 417
Review Date: 4/21/2007


This is the third and final book in the McKettrick Men Series! Loved them all! I couldn't put it down and stayed up all night to finish.


McKettrick's Luck (McKettricks, Bk 6) (McKettrick Men, Bk 1)
McKettrick's Luck (McKettricks, Bk 6) (McKettrick Men, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 4/21/2007


This is the first in the trilogy of the new McKettrick Men Series by Linda Lael Miller. I came upon this by accident and couldn't put any of them down. Loved them all!


McKettrick's Pride (McKettrick Men, Bk 2) (McKettricks, Bk 7)
McKettrick's Pride (McKettrick Men, Bk 2) (McKettricks, Bk 7)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 407
Review Date: 4/21/2007


I love this series by Linda Lael Miller. This is the second in the trilogy.


Rebellion (MacGregors, Bk 6)
Rebellion (MacGregors, Bk 6)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 8/21/2007


A must read if you have read any of The MacGregors series. You can see how it all got started with the original Serena Macgregor, Daniel's mother.


Shopaholic Takes Manhattan (Shopaholic, Bk 2)
Shopaholic Takes Manhattan (Shopaholic, Bk 2)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1258
Review Date: 8/8/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I loved it. It's the follow up to Confessions of a Shopaholic and it was just as good if not better. I can't wait to go on to the third in the series...Shopaholic Ties the Knot. I'm hooked!


Sierra's Homecoming (McKettrick Women, Bk 1)
Sierra's Homecoming (McKettrick Women, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 6/30/2007


If you have read the McKettrick series, this is a must read. Very quick and light. I loved it.


Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1649
Review Date: 4/21/2007


This was a quick easy read. It kept my attention easily. I did not read the prior bestseller by this author but I plan to read it now.


1 to 11 of 11