Vera F. - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Author: Toni Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This is the first book in the series, and set everything up, but I like later ones better. Still a good book.


Bustin'
Bustin'
Author: Minda Webber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was a fun read. Some of events were a little obvious but I still enjoyed it.


Capture the Rainbow (Sedikhan, Bk 4)
Capture the Rainbow (Sedikhan, Bk 4)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 8/22/2009


A good romance. I enjoyed the story.


Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 620
Review Date: 8/22/2009


A Great book in a great series.


Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 557
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was the first Eve Dallas I read, and it inspired me to find all the others. Great book in a great series!


Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 8/22/2009


Another great book in this great series!


Immortal in Death (In Death, Bk 3)
Immortal in Death (In Death, Bk 3)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 652
Review Date: 8/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of the earlier books in this series, and helps set up relationships in others. One of my favorites, in my favorite series.


Innocent in Death (In Death, Bk 24)
Innocent in Death (In Death, Bk 24)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 390
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was not my favorite of this series, but still good.


LAST/IRISH JOKE BOOK
LAST/IRISH JOKE BOOK
Author: Larry Wilde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was an OK book, but not the best jokes I've seen


Midnight in Death (In Death)
Midnight in Death (In Death)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 340
Review Date: 8/22/2009


A favorite series of mine, and a good read. I love the Eve Dallas books!


Murder with Puffins (Meg Langslow, Bk 2)
Murder with Puffins (Meg Langslow, Bk 2)
Author: Donna Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 8/22/2009


I love this series and this was good if not the best in the series. Good read.


One Pink Rose (Clayborne Brides, Bk 2)
One Pink Rose (Clayborne Brides, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was a good romance. I always enjoy her books.


Rapture in Death (In Death, Bk 4)
Rapture in Death (In Death, Bk 4)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 577
Review Date: 8/22/2009


I love all the Eve Dallas books, and this one was no exception. Good book.


Revenge of the Gypsy Queen: A Tracy Eaton Mystery (Tracy Eaton Mysteries (Hardcover))
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was a fun read. I enjoyed it.


Shiver And Spice (Harlequin Blaze)
Shiver And Spice (Harlequin Blaze)
Author: Kelley St. John
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 8/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was an interesting idea, and once I got into the story I enjoyed it, but a little confusing. A good read though.


Slaves of Obsession (William Monk, Bk 11)
Slaves of Obsession (William Monk, Bk 11)
Author: Anne Perry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/22/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A very well-written mystery, this was also somewhat painful to me in its depiction of the Civil War. An excellent book overall.


Undead and Uneasy (Queen Betsy, Bk 6)
Undead and Uneasy (Queen Betsy, Bk 6)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 430
Review Date: 8/22/2009


I enjoy this series because they're fun and easy to read. This one seemed a little slower to me. Still pretty good though.


Valley of Silence
Valley of Silence
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 8/22/2009


This was an excellent read. The whole trilogy was great!


You Suck: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 2)
You Suck: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 2)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 8/22/2009


An interesting read. Not the best in the world but okay.


1 to 19 of 19