Maria (SassenachD) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 5)
All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 5)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 435
Review Date: 5/18/2009
Helpful Score: 3


The Entire Series is great! Yes, the series can be a bit forumulated but it is still a great read either at the pool or curled up with a latte... Love them, love them!!


Bad Boys in Kilts: Bottoms Up / On Tap / Night Watch (Chisholm Brothers, Bk 1)
Review Date: 5/1/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Light quick reading, three different stories about three brothers and their love life. Enjoyable. A bit saucy!! verra nice.


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 671
Review Date: 3/30/2007
Helpful Score: 12


This book is a romance with time travel and scottish highlanders,(verra nice!) the fae, lots of very descriptive sexual scenes. I have read 4 of these books and I liked them. They take you away for a while, fast read.


Blue Bells of Scotland: Blue Bells Trilogy: Book One
Blue Bells of Scotland: Blue Bells Trilogy: Book One
Author: Laura Vosika
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/18/2011


I picked this up on my Kindle after a friend recommended it. Hard to believe that a trombone player could get so much attention. LOL. I liked the book. Seeing how each character could grow from the time travel experience. I hated to see it end, but am looking forward to the next one!


The Blue Viking (Viking I, Bk 5)
The Blue Viking (Viking I, Bk 5)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 6/27/2008


Nice read. I like Sandra Hill and her series of the Vikings. I recommend these for pool reads and "take me away" moments. They are light, easy and the characters become endearing. Actually laughed out loud!


Captivated
Captivated
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 315
Review Date: 6/16/2010


A great read for the pool or a rainy afternoon or just want to feel good...The Donovan saga is one you can read over and over again (Oldies but goodies)... I suggest reading them in order...These are keepers...


Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 3/14/2009
Helpful Score: 4


Charming the Highlander is the first of an enchanting series by Janet Chapman. I do love my highlanders and this series full-filled every aspect. Time travel, Modern women, Fantasy, plain ol' good feeling romance. I loved the entire series and have read it twice, it is just that good. It will make you laugh, cry, awwww and bite your nails...Once you have read Charming you WILL want to read the rest... 5 stars from me!!!


Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 547
Review Date: 10/9/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I have to agree with Stacy's review.. This is NOT a BDB book by any means..or Fallen Angels, that is misleading... I must have missed that part... but, it is nice to see some of the minor characters getting a crack at the lime light. Caldwell is one freaky town... I agree the start up was SOOOO LONG...I was almost finished by the time the real action got going, but this is book one... The love story was nice...I figured the two main characters would be partners for future books...who knows?... Again, not sure where Ward was going with this...It has potential to be a good series.... I would like to read number two since this looks like a 7 book deal...


Dark Viking (Viking II, Bk 10)
Dark Viking (Viking II, Bk 10)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 11/29/2010


Not one of Sandra Hills best. Boring and just plain are we finished yet? I do own all of her Viking series and the last two have left me not wanting more. Maybe her idea of the Viking time-travel has run its course for the SEALS and WEALS. For anyone following the series, this is Thorfinn's brother Steven of Norstead and stunt woman/WEALS recruit Rita Sawyer. Joy and Brandir from Viking Heat make an appearence. There was no zing! no real chemistry here...like cheerios left in the milk too long...Dissapointing.


The Demon Hunter's Handbook
The Demon Hunter's Handbook
Author: Abelard Van Helsing
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/31/2007


This is a picture book that looks like a manuscript. I came out around the same time as the movie, Van Helsing.


Down and Dirty (Viking II, Bk 7)
Down and Dirty (Viking II, Bk 7)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 3/19/2009
Helpful Score: 2


LOVE THIS SERIES!!! by Sandra Hill. This is Pretty Boy's story and it is a good one... For a romance it is set in real time, you can actually believe it! even the going back in time event...Hot! Hot! Hot! Hysterical and awww and the end.. I have all the books.. when I see them I pick them up to post here!!!


Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 6/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Great book... Lovely, Light, time-travel romance. Jake and Amanda's story. Lynn Kurland's books intertwine with each other. It is nice to see some of the same characters throughout all the books. I love her books! Great Pool reads and evening with a cup of tea. The characters are very well thought out and not real wishy washy. Just a nice series...I now own all of them, thanks to PBS!!!


The Forest House (Avalon, Bk 2)
The Forest House (Avalon, Bk 2)
Author: Marion Zimmer Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 3/30/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Prequel to The Mists of Avalon. I didn't like it as well. Most prequels are. Eilan has chosen a forbidden path to love. She must hide her secret when she is anointed as the new High Priestess.


Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch, Bk 2)
Gone with the Witch (Triplet Witch, Bk 2)
Author: Annette Blair
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 3/19/2009
Helpful Score: 3


My Favorite of the triplets and of Annette Blair so far!! Character is feisty, strong and Unpredictable (in a good way!). I really enjoyed this book. This series is a must read for those who enjoy magic and men!!!


Highland Fling (Highland Dream, Bk 2)
Highland Fling (Highland Dream, Bk 2)
Author: Tess Mallory
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 2/28/2010


A cute pool side or just curl up and read book...Fluff yes..but a good fluff read...I loved all her highland books...


A Highlander Christmas: Winter Heat / Yuletide Enchantment / A Christmas Spirit
Review Date: 11/15/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was an okay book. I think I have read so many highlander books, I've become jaded. Of the three stories, the Cindy Miles little ditty was the best. Cover artwork is nice to look at..LOL


A Highlander for Christmas
A Highlander for Christmas
Author: Sandy Blair
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 3/9/2009
Helpful Score: 6


This is another Time Travel/Highlander book, which I never get tired of. A cute, feel good afternoon, lite, pool side, picnic, quick, etc.. read. Nice characters, believable story line (for time travel and hunky kilted men!!) Yummy Highlander, Cameron and 21st century Claire. It was enjoyable, a few parts I actually laughed out loud...


A Highlander of Her Own (Daughters of the Glen, Bk 4)
A Highlander of Her Own (Daughters of the Glen, Bk 4)
Author: Melissa Mayhue
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 5/18/2009


Cute cute read..stumbled upon this.. I am ordering her others.... Highlanders Rock!!!


Hot & Heavy (Viking II, Bk 5)
Hot & Heavy (Viking II, Bk 5)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 6/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Love Sandra Hill books!!! The Navy seal books are hysterical and have wonderful feel good stories and the guys are hot hot hot!!! Love the time travel and the link between her viking series and seals. Great reads!! I own them all thanks to PBS.


How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
How To Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, Bk 1)
Author: Kerrelyn Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 640
Review Date: 5/18/2009


Great Beginning to the series... Love the entire series!!!! Cute Cute Cute... Love My Vamps!!


1 to 20 of 50 - Page: