Pamela G. (blessed1) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 128 - Page:
The 7th Victim (Karen Vail, Bk 1)
The 7th Victim (Karen Vail, Bk 1)
Author: Alan Jacobson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/2/2011


Awesome book!! Rather bloody but one that will keep you on your toes. I enjoyed this and look forward to reading more by this author.


The Adventures of Mighty Mom
The Adventures of Mighty Mom
Author: Gwendolyn Mitchell Diaz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Faster than a diapered toddler....stronger than a two-year old's will....able to leap over the challenges of the teen years in a single bound! Who's that next to the mini-van? It's Mighty Mom!!!!!

A fun and encouraging read!


And the Angels Were Silent
And the Angels Were Silent
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/15/2006


Expect a blessing when you read this or any of Max Lucado's books.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 4/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely delightful book. A joy to read!


The Applause of Heaven
The Applause of Heaven
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/30/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful! Because of this book I've read everything he's written. He has a simple way of reminding us just how much we're loved by our Father. You'll be blessed.


Applique in a Day (Quilt Block Party)
Applique in a Day (Quilt Block Party)
Author: Eleanor Burns
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/19/2011


Like all of Eleanor Burns books, this one is easy to understand for new quilters. It's a keeper!


Armored Cav: A Guided Tour of an Armored Cavalry Regiment
Armored Cav: A Guided Tour of an Armored Cavalry Regiment
Author: Tom Clancy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/19/2007


His first non-fiction book..Submarine, captured the reality of life aboard a nuclear warship. Now, the #1 bestselling author of Clear and Present Danger and Without Remorse portrays today's military as only army personnel can know it. With the same compelling, you-are-there immediacy of the acclaimed fiction, Tom Clancy provides detailed descriptions of tanks, helicopters, artillery, and more-the brilliant technology behind the U.S. Army. He captures military life-from the drama of combat to the daily routine-with total accuracy, and reveals the roles and missions that have in recent years distinguished our fighting forces.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 678
Review Date: 2/16/2006


Treat yourself and read this series! You'll be hooked right away.


The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes: A Calvin and Hobbes Treasury
The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes: A Calvin and Hobbes Treasury
Author: Bill Watterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 9/11/2006


As all Calvin and Hobbes books are...this one is delightfully funny. I have one and wouldn't consider getting rid of it.


Blood Vines
Blood Vines
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/28/2011
Helpful Score: 1


As with all of Erica Spindler's books, this one grabs you in the beginning and doesn't turn loose until the last page. A white knuckle ride!!


Bone Cold
Bone Cold
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 11/27/2005


Wonderful story! Well written and hard to put down. Love the twist at the end. I'll read more by this author.


Cat & Mouse  (Alex Cross, Bk 4)
Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 782
Review Date: 11/20/2008


This is an awesome book! I'm new to this author and I'm planning to read all he writes. Give it a try~


The Cat Who Tailed a Thief (Cat Who... Bk 19) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 3/15/2006


This is very entertaining! My first of the "Cat Who" books and not the last. Just a lot of fun to listen to.


Cause For Alarm
Cause For Alarm
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/18/2006


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! Couldn't put it down or the bad guys might leak out of the pages. Catches you on the first page and doesn't let go until the last.


Charming Lily
Charming Lily
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 9/16/2006


Another good story by Fern Michaels. I've been a fan of hers for years. This one will keep you interested all the way to the last page!


Chesapeake Blue (Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Chesapeake Blue (Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 633
Review Date: 5/3/2007


Great story!


The Christmas Gift
The Christmas Gift
Author: Bill Bennett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/19/2011


Every young person should read this. It could only help with bullying. Life changing for sure~


Cooked to Perfection
Cooked to Perfection
Author: Elizabeth Cody Newenhuyse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/3/2006


DELIGHTFUL!!!!


Crush (Karen Vail, Bk 2)
Crush (Karen Vail, Bk 2)
Author: Alan Jacobson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/18/2012


Loved this book! Fast paced and well written. But be ready to launch right into the next in the series as it leaves you wondering at the end.


Crush (Karen Vail, Bk 2)
Crush (Karen Vail, Bk 2)
Author: Alan Jacobson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 2/17/2012
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book very much!! Lots of action. Lots of twists and turns. I highly recommend it!


1 to 20 of 128 - Page: