Heather G. (Gravesh) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 9/9/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I enjoyed this culinary mystery. I found the main character and her son interesting and believable. I didn't know who did what until the end and I wanted to keep on reading until I figured it out!


Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 7/11/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Fun read! This was the first novel I have read by Foster and I loved it! I thought I was going to be turned off by the extreme fighters, but I was totally into them. Big, strong hunks, sexy ladies, good storyline and a great ending!


Country Club Drive
Country Club Drive
Author: Liz Hamlin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/25/2007


Very "Desparate Housewives" Sexy and thrilling read!


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2854
Review Date: 9/19/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great story! The main character in the book, Cannie, is a plus-sized gal who has regrets about her leaving her boyfriend. An exciting change of events unfolds as she goes through life trying to deal with her loss, her weight, her career. Very intriguing read; I really felt for the her throughout the book.


Lying In Bed
Lying In Bed
Author: M. J. Rose
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/12/2007
Helpful Score: 7


The main characters of this book are very artsy. Since I am not really into collages, photography or sculpting; I found this book rather boring. Aside from the fact that the main character writes erotic stories as a job and mentions the word erotic several times, there was nothing erotic about this book. The few intimate parts of the books were flimsy. Moreover, the writing just felt very amateurish. I would not even classify this book as erotica, it was just a romance.


The Moosewood Cookbook: Recipes from Moosewood Restaurant, Ithaca, New York
Review Date: 6/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Loved it! Vegetarian couldn't get any better!!


The Panera Bread Cookbook : Breadmaking Essentials and Recipes from America's Favorite Bakery-Cafe
Review Date: 8/27/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This book was a big disappointment to me. I was expecting a book with recipes on how to make their signature breads! Nope - not in this book. Most of the recipes were for their sandwiches with a couple of desserts and salads. Moreover, the ingredients are not commonly found. This just wasn't for me.


Second Chance
Second Chance
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 10/11/2007
Helpful Score: 1


There were times when this book would get a little slow, which I didn't like. The book follows five friends after the loss of a mutual friend and shows how their lives, which were once connected (in H.S.) by that friend, are different and how the death has changed them.


Simon Says (SBC Fighters, Bk 2)
Simon Says (SBC Fighters, Bk 2)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 8/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


If you like Causing Havoc by Lori Foster, you'll love this book too! Dean and Gregor return and now you follow SBC's Sublime, aka Simon, as he returns to fighting and gets tangled with a woman who is initially using him to get what she wants, then add in a little drama from her ex just for kicks. You don't have to be into wrestling/fighting to get into this book - just big strong hunky men!!


Sit, Stay, Slay  (Kendra Ballantyne, Bk 1)
Sit, Stay, Slay (Kendra Ballantyne, Bk 1)
Author: Linda O. Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 9/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This book really dragged for the first two-thirds, seemed to repeat the same day, day after day after day.... The last 50 pages or so were exciting. I didn't figure out the killer until the last chapter. Still, I won't waste my time reading any of the series that come after this one.


Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2233
Review Date: 2/13/2008


This was the best one yet! The first two Plum books were good, but this one was great. I was constantly laughing out loud.... Lula's character gets further developed in this book and the funniest out of the bunch.


Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 534
Review Date: 8/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Not quite as funny as the first two, but still very good! This was a quick read, I read it in less than three days. See what happens when Betsy reads the Book of the Dead for too long!!


Undead and Unemployed (Queen Betsy, Bk 2)
Undead and Unemployed (Queen Betsy, Bk 2)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1396
Review Date: 8/27/2007
Helpful Score: 8


Hilarious! This is the second in the Undead series and I found it much funnier than the first (if that's even possible!!). Betsy is trying to balance her new undead life, solve a mystery, manage her new job and Sinclair. Good fun!


Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1484
Review Date: 8/22/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Oh this was too funny! I could not put this book down and read it in less than a week. I never thought I would be reading a book about vampires... I'm just not into the paranormal stuff, but it didn't matter for this book, I am so hooked! I love the fact that it is set in Minneapolis too... I'm from the mid-west and don't know if I've read a book so close to home before.


A Very Merry Christmas: Do You Hear What I Hear/ Bah Humbug, Baby/ By Firelight
Review Date: 7/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first Lori Foster book I have read! I'm hooked! The Foster and Bruce stories were the best. Quick, easy read, too!


When Good Things Happen to Bad Boys
When Good Things Happen to Bad Boys
Author: Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy, HelenKay Dimon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 9/19/2007


This Bad Boys book wasn't as good as some of the others I have read. The Foster story was a disappointment; I kept thinking this is so unreal. McCarthy story was unbelievable (I literally could not believe the scenario). The Dimon story was the best of the bunch!


1 to 16 of 16