K B R. (hipposlovebooks2) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
The 19th Wife
The 19th Wife
Author: David Ebershoff
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 10/2/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Quite the page turner! I enjoyed reading about the present day/early days back and forth of Mormon history. Found the book to be fascinating. Cannot wait to read other books by this author.


And God Created the Au Pair
And God Created the Au Pair
Author: Benedicte Newland, Pascale Smets
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 11/16/2012


Very fast read - found myself laughing out loud. Loved the dry English sense of humor!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 9/23/2011


Excellent book! Lots of twists and turns! Once you start it, you will find it hard to put down!


Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Bk 1)
Review Date: 8/3/2011


Cute fast read (though not sure I want my young adult reading it), I enjoyed it.


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 989
Review Date: 10/27/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book - as I tried to read through my tears. Definitely would recommend it!


Artful Memories
Artful Memories
Author: Carol Wingert, Tena Sprenger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/26/2011


Excellent book - filled with great ideas. Very inspiring!


The Awful Pawful (Jack Russell: Dog Detective, Bk 5)
The Awful Pawful (Jack Russell: Dog Detective, Bk 5)
Author: Darrel Odgers, Sally Odgers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/23/2011


Story about a dog detective - this book is pawsatively fun to read. My younger kids loved it even if they did not understand all the puns.


Beyond Attachments
Beyond Attachments
Author: Making Memories
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/3/2011


Several good ideas - nice instructions for each project/layout. A good book for inspiration.


Black Cross (World War II, Bk 2)
Black Cross (World War II, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 9/23/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Fast paced edge of your seat book.


Review Date: 9/3/2012


Absolutely loved this book! Could not stop myself from laughing out loud several times! Kind of like if Carl Hiassen or Tim Dorsey were a woman.


A Change in Altitude
A Change in Altitude
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/23/2011


Based in Africa. Read this book in two days. Not sure I liked the book but was thinking about it days afterwards.
The characters frustrated me in their behavior and actions.


Confessions of a Sociopathic Social Climber : The Katya Livingston Chronicles
Review Date: 9/23/2011


Take the book for what it's worth - nothing socially redeeming in this book but it is funny. I'd call it bubble gum for the brain but I still liked it,


The Curse of the Campfire Weenies: And Other Warped and Creepy Tales
The Curse of the Campfire Weenies: And Other Warped and Creepy Tales
Author: David Lubar
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/8/2011


A perfect book for luring my 9 year old boy into reading! The stories are funny, creepy and just right for a boy's sense of humor.


The Dead Lie Down (aka The Other Half Lives) (Culver Valley Crime, Bk 4)
Review Date: 1/31/2012


This is the same book as "The Other Half Lives". Strange, often hard to get into at first but I really love her books!


Deluxe Techniques
Deluxe Techniques
Author: Katherine Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/3/2011


Several really nice layouts - a good addition to my scrapbook idea library.


Designing With Texture
Designing With Texture
Author: Erin Trimble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/5/2011


Chocked full with great projects and ideas. Clear photos and precise instructions. Great addition to any scrapper's library!


The Devil's Punchbowl (Penn Cage, Bk 3)
The Devil's Punchbowl (Penn Cage, Bk 3)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 9/23/2011


Greg Iles really knows how to write a great mystery. This one started just a little slow but once it got going, hold on to your hat!


Review Date: 6/11/2011


Lots of fantastic information in a small package! I travel for a living and this book is great to use in making better food choices while eating out.


Review Date: 6/15/2011


Great book for the dieter! Takes your favortie food and tells you how long it will take to work it off. Is that chocolate cake really worth the effort? Fun and informative for the dieter.


Dr. Shapiro's Picture Perfect Weight Loss : The Visual Program for Permanent Weight Loss
Review Date: 8/30/2011


Excellent pictures which really help in making better food choices.


1 to 20 of 51 - Page: