Elaine G. (lipslady) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 102 - Page:
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 444
Review Date: 4/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good story. It actually made me cry. I must have been very tired!


The Aquitaine Progression
The Aquitaine Progression
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Vintage Ludlum. Somewhat dated, especially in technology, but fast paced and exciting none the less.


As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 3/2/2007


Great book!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 757
Review Date: 5/13/2006


Great Fun!


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 9/11/2006


Very surprising ending!


Beautiful Children
Beautiful Children
Author: Charles Bock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/24/2010


This is a very depressing book. There's not a single happy person out of numereous cha racters. It is miniumally about a runaway that that inadvertantly runs away. Anyway this is my opinion for what it's worth.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 414
Review Date: 6/23/2006


Great summer read. Lots of twists.


The Boy Who Lost His Face
The Boy Who Lost His Face
Author: Louis Sachar
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/29/2006
Helpful Score: 2


My son literally ate the pages of this book. He loved it! And he's not a "natural" reader, so I also love this book!


Breathing Lessons
Breathing Lessons
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 7/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very entertaining!


The Brethren
The Brethren
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1026
Review Date: 8/11/2006


One of his best!


Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 7/21/2009


Fannie Flagg is on of my favorites and this book does not disappoint. It's full of her wacky characters and hilarious situations. Her take on God is quite unusual and while I don't agree with it, the reading of it was quite entertaining. A real feel good book.


Capitan For Elizabeth
Capitan For Elizabeth
Author: Jan Wescott
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/3/2006


Jan Wescott is a great favorite of mine and so I was delighted to find one of her books in paperback, published in 1948!


Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Professor Poopypants (Captain Underpants, Bk 4)
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My boys loved this book and laughed themselves silly over Captain Underpants adventures!


The Cay
The Cay
Author: Theodore Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/22/2006


My 13 year old loved this book and I heard all about it whilst he was reading it!


Charlotte Gray (Vintage International)
Charlotte Gray (Vintage International)
Author: Sebastian Faulks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 3/20/2006


I had seen the movie and enjoyed it. I also enjoyed the book although it differed greatly from the movie.


Circle of Friends
Circle of Friends
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 462
Review Date: 3/20/2006


I love everything Maeve Binchy writes and this was no exception!


The Client
The Client
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1082
Review Date: 3/20/2006


I stayed riveted throughout this book!


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 720
Review Date: 9/24/2006


One of the best books I've ever read and I read 1-2 books a week!


The Dark Half
The Dark Half
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 308
Review Date: 2/13/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I think this might be one of my favorite King novels. Extremely origianl and very weird!


Debt-Free Living: How to Get Out of Debt (And Stay Out)
Debt-Free Living: How to Get Out of Debt (And Stay Out)
Author: Larry Burkett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/2/2006


Very informative!


1 to 20 of 102 - Page: