Adriane B. (libros75) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Are You My Mother?
Are You My Mother?
Author: P. D. Eastman
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/14/2010


My 2-year-old son loves this book. He calls it the "mama book". I enjoy reading it to him, too...maybe even more than he enjoys hearing it. It's a great story.


Bloodlines
Bloodlines
Author: Sharon Sala, Dinah McCall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 230
Review Date: 12/3/2006


I just finished reading this book. If you love mystery and suspense, then you definitely need to read this book. I couldn't put it down!


Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness
Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness
Author: Susannah Cahalan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 8/9/2016


I just finished reading this book and I think anyone with brain injuries or brain tumors can relate to some of what she went through. I was diagnosed with brain cancer 3 years ago and a lot of what I went through was similar to what she dealt with.


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 470
Review Date: 4/29/2007


This book was a little slow at first, but then I couldn't put it down. Definitely worth reading.


Cheap Psychological Tricks: What to Do When Hard Work, Honesty, and Perseverance Fail
Review Date: 11/24/2006


Very insightful!


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1951
Review Date: 11/22/2006


It's a shock to believe that someone would treat the own child, like this mother did. It's also amazing that he survived and did not become bitter because of the abuse.


The Dollhouse Murders
The Dollhouse Murders
Author: Betty R. Wright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I used to have this book when I was a kid and loved it. I read it several times. It's a great mystery book for pre-teens.


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 682
Review Date: 6/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This has become one of my favorite books! I could not put it down!


The Homeschooling Book of Answers : The 101 Most Important Questions Answered by Homeschooling's Most Respected Voices (Prima Home Learning Library)
Review Date: 12/21/2010


This was a great book with lots of information. Those of you who are thinking about homeschooling your children will benefit from reading this.


Homeschooling: The Early Years
Homeschooling: The Early Years
Author: Linda Dobson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 6/15/2011


I am so glad I read this book. It really has helped and encouraged me with homeschooling my 3 year-old. I would recommend this book to anyone homeschooling or wanting to homeschool their young children.


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2256
Review Date: 11/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A very tragic story about a girl who was abducted and murdered. It shows how each family member and friend was affected. The thing that intrigued me most was it showed how the girl was adapting to heaven while at the same time watching how her family and friends were coping on earth.


Magic Hour (Large Print)
Magic Hour (Large Print)
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/5/2010


I just finished reading this book and it's one of the best books I've ever read. It was a tear-jerker near the end, though. I can't wait to read more of Kristin Hannah's novels.


My First Spanish Truck Board Book/Mi Primer Libro de Camiones en Espanol (My First series)
Review Date: 7/16/2010


My son is 2 years old and he enjoys this book. He has even learned how to say some of the words in Spanish and can match the pictures at the end of the book. I recommend this book to anyone who is teaching their child or grandchild Spanish. FYI: It is not a story book, it is a word book (in other words, dull) and if your child is like mine, he will want you to read it over and over again.


My Sister, My Love: The Intimate Story of Skyler Rampike
My Sister, My Love: The Intimate Story of Skyler Rampike
Author: Joyce Carol Oates
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/21/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I am half way through this book and do not like the author's style of writing. It is too similar to the Jon Benet case. There could have been some more changes to the story besides the names and Bliss being an ice skater. This is the first book I've read from Joyce Carol Oates and I'm disappointed because I thought she was supposed to be a great writer. Are her other books written like this?


The Value of Believing in Yourself: The Story of Louis Pasteur (Valuetales)
Review Date: 3/3/2012


I remember having this book as a kid and I loved it! I'm definitely going to try to get the whole collection for my son!


What to Expect the First Year
What to Expect the First Year
Author: Arlene Eisenberg, Heidi E. Murkoff, Sandee E. Hathaway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 423
Review Date: 1/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I had my baby 3 months ago and this book was very helpful. This is a must have for anyone who is expecting or adopting. It's very informative on the birthing process which helps allievate any fears a first-timer might have.


While My Pretty One Sleeps
While My Pretty One Sleeps
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 11/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book had me guessing who the culprit was from the beginning. I never guessed it would be...well, I'm not saying! It has some slow moments, but all in all, it was good.


Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal with Change in Your Work and in Your Life
Review Date: 5/12/2007
Helpful Score: 7


I really enjoyed this book. It's easy and quick to read and very informative. It helped me alot to deal with changes that were going on in my job.


1 to 18 of 18