Sheyen - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 75 - Page:
6001 Food Facts and Chef's Secrets
6001 Food Facts and Chef's Secrets
Author: Myles Bader
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/31/2010


Although I knew alot of things in the book, I still learned quite a bit, its a great little handy kitchen gadget!


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 543
Review Date: 12/22/2006


I loved this book! I love reading books about psychics and other talents of that nature, and this book is so funny too!


Agnes Browne
Agnes Browne
Author: Brendan O'Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/29/2013


Yes, I enjoyed this book, with a caveat, I prefer the show to the book. I think if I had read the book first, then seen the show, I would really like just realizing the book and the show really have nothing to do with each other.


All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 7)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1744
Review Date: 9/18/2009


Another one of Sookies adventures. To be honest I think this is actually one of the better ones, but Sookie could have been smarter on a couple of different things. Or at least quicker on the uptake. Enjoyable ride thru the Sookie series.


The American Ethnic Cookbook For Students: (Cookbooks for Students)
Review Date: 8/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED this book, I love history, and so not only did he add history of foods, but of when countries did what, population explosions etc, this would be a GREAT 6th or 7th grade book for social studies.


Anne Frank: A Hidden Life
Anne Frank: A Hidden Life
Author: Mirjam Pressler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/13/2010


Quite an indepth book, gave quite a bit of background information that I had not known before. Very enjoyable!


Assisi Underground
Assisi Underground
Author: Alexander Ramati
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/2/2007


I love reading about ww2, the history, and how Jews and others were helped. This one came to life for me.


Before Green Gables
Before Green Gables
Author: Budge Wilson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/13/2010


I grew up loving Anne, and then I found this book, wonderful! Not as good as LMM and her imagination and writing, but the feeling is there.


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 10/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I love Greg Iles books, he is a really good author, and this was one of his top notch ones.


A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 366
Review Date: 8/26/2009


This was not one of her better books, it was very slow moving, and then when Lily FINALLY got a clue, and she didnt pick up on it, you want to cuss her out, lol.


The Boy Who Loved Anne Frank
The Boy Who Loved Anne Frank
Author: Ellen Feldman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/26/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. Even tho it was fiction, it gave a really good perspective of someone who has survivors guilt. I totally could see Peter being a real person who had survived, and then tried to change who he was, but at the same time, retain his history. So many people went through the same things, and so many hid their pain and suffering, and it's a shame.


Brian's Winter (Brian's Saga, Bk 3)
Brian's Winter (Brian's Saga, Bk 3)
Author: Gary Paulsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/1/2006


I found this book in a box, never read it, sorry.


The Calhouns: Catherine, Amanda and Lilah
The Calhouns: Catherine, Amanda and Lilah
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 398
Review Date: 12/22/2006


Nora Roberts is the best, and her series are always fun


Case Histories
Case Histories
Author: Atkins
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 1.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was too confusing to me, I just couldnt read it.


Cemetery Stories : Haunted Graveyards, Embalming Secrets, and the Life of a Corpse After Death
Review Date: 10/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED this book! It was quite surprisiing tho! The first seciton was like reading an epissode of CSI, and then the middle section was quite enjoyable about cemetery rites, rituals and ceremonies. The third secions is the one I have trouble with, there is one small part of it where she discusses the horrible funeral homes and funeral directors there are, and some of the things she talks about, well YUCK.


Charlie and the great glass elevator: The further adventures of Charlie Bucket and Willy Wonka, chocolate-maker extraordinary
Review Date: 12/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


very cute, I just love Willy Wonkas silliness


A Christmas Carol
A Christmas Carol
Author: Charles Dickens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 12/21/2010


What can I say, its a classic. Im not huge on classics, but I did enjoy this one. Having heard the story and seen any number of movies, I of course knew what to expect. But I was surprised by a couple of little things.


Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County)
Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/22/2006


I love Beverly Lewis, tho for some reason this book kind of dragged, and it was stilted at times, couple of things could have been pulled off better, it was still a good read


The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 12/6/2006


I have a different cover of the book, it is purple with a castle. I never read the book, not into this kind of book, it was given to me for paperbackswap by my mother.


Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 5)
Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 5)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1924
Review Date: 9/2/2009


Jason is now a were panther, and he is suspected of shooting other supes. Jason always seems to find trouble.


1 to 20 of 75 - Page: