Diane W. (williswood) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 129 - Page:
After the Pastor Leaves-- When Another Comes
Review Date: 2/16/2007


A manual for Pastor Search Committees.


Aloha: Four Romances at a Hawaiian Hideaway
Aloha: Four Romances at a Hawaiian Hideaway
Author: Denise Hunter, Carol Cox, Colleen Coble, Gail Sattler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 6/23/2005


This is a Christian Romance Book about 4 romances at a Hawaiian Hideaway.


Anybody Here Know Right From Wrong?
Anybody Here Know Right From Wrong?
Author: Bill Stearns
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  ?
Review Date: 6/2/2006


Some questions this book tackles:
* Is it ok to drink if I don't get drunk?
* Is sex outside of marriage OK if both people want it?
* Should a woman have a right to an abortion--is it best for her?
* Is it OK to smoke pot once in a while, as long as I don't hurt myself?
* What's right for me is right for me. What's right for you is right for you. Right?


Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages (Left Behind, Bk 11)
Review Date: 4/28/2007


I love this series!


Asserting Yourself: A Practical Guide for Positive Change
Review Date: 5/22/2006


This classic step-by-step program for becoming more assertive! Together with more than 140,00 other readers, you can develop important skills to improve your self-esteem, present your ideas, cope with stress, and make new friends.


The Beach House (Beach House, Bk 1)
The Beach House (Beach House, Bk 1)
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 3/14/2007


This was a great book! The characters were very well developed, you felt like you knew them when you finished!


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 12/5/2006


Good Book! I think it is the first book of what will be a series.


Beneath the Surface
Beneath the Surface
Author: Bob Record
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/7/2007


My husband is a pastor and he recommended this book to all the men in our church.


Best of J.C. Ryle
Best of J.C. Ryle
Author: J. C. Ryle
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/22/2006


Excerpts from Ryle's clear and powerful writings, including: The True Christian, Practival Religion, A new Birth, and Holiness: Its Nature, Hindrances, Difficulties, and Roots.


The Bible Story, Volume 1, The Book of Beginnings
Review Date: 2/11/2006


A Wondeful Story Book for Children with beautiful pictures.


The Bible Story, Volume 2
The Bible Story, Volume 2
Author: Arthur S. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 12/23/2005


Great Bible story book, volume 2 entitled Mighty Men of Old covers from the Exodus to the Dedication of Aaron.


The Bible Story, Volume 2, Mighty Men of Old
Review Date: 2/11/2006


This is a wonderful Bible Story Book for children with beautiful pictures.


The Bible Story, Volume 3
The Bible Story, Volume 3
Author: Arthur S. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 12/23/2005


Great Bible Story Book! Volumn 3 entitled Trials and Triumphs, covers from the death of Nadab and Abibu to the Anointing of David.


The Bible Story, Volume 3: Trials and Triumps
Review Date: 2/11/2006


A wonderful Bible Story book for children...beautiful pictures also.


The Bible Story, Volume 4
The Bible Story, Volume 4
Author: Arthur S. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 12/23/2005


Great Bible Story book! Volumn 4 is entitled Heroes and Heroines and covers from David's Victory over Goliath to the Division of Israel.


The Bible Story, Volume 4, Heroes and Heroines
Review Date: 2/11/2006


Wonderful Bible Story Book for children...beautiful pictures too.


The Bible Story, Volume 5
The Bible Story, Volume 5
Author: Arthur S. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 12/23/2005


Great Bible Story Book! Volumn 5 is entitled Great Men of God and covers from Elijah to the fall of Jerusalem.


The Bible Story, Volume 5, Great Men of God
Review Date: 2/11/2006


Wonderful Story Book for Children...with wonderful pictures.


The Book of Beginnings  Vol. 1
The Book of Beginnings Vol. 1
Author: Arthur S. Maxwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 2/11/2006


This is a wonderful storybook for children. It covers the book of Genesis.


A Boy's Book of Prayers
A Boy's Book of Prayers
Author: Mary Hollingsworth
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Some wonderful prayers for Boys regarding sad times, happy times, school, when I am afraid, when I am sick, before eating, before sleeping, etc. Also chapters on...What is prayer, When should I pray, How do I know God hears, etc.


1 to 20 of 129 - Page: