Donna S. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 4)
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 334
Review Date: 12/5/2009


This was a great book---sequel to Shiver. You must read Shiver first. I stayed up until 2:30 in the morning the other night reading this book!


The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 11/14/2013


Great read.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 7/19/2014


Great book!


Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 4)
Cat Sitter on a Hot Tin Roof (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 4)
Author: Blaize Clement
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 3/24/2015


All of the books in this series are really good, entertaining and fast to read.


Cleo: The Cat Who Mended a Family
Cleo: The Cat Who Mended a Family
Author: Helen Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This book was so great. I have 5 cats and I could understand what having a kitten is like, but this kitten was just what this family needed. Great read.


The Closers (Harry Bosch, Bk 11)
The Closers (Harry Bosch, Bk 11)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 8/12/2014


great read


Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 1)
Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 1)
Author: Blaize Clement
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 2/21/2015


It was such a good book. Fast read and really keeps your attention, read it in 2 days!


Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 2)
Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 2)
Author: Blaize Clement
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 3/11/2015


Great, fast moving book.


Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 3)
Even Cat Sitters Get the Blues (Dixie Hemingway, Bk 3)
Author: Blaize Clement
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 4/3/2015


Great book.


Final Days
Final Days
Author: Bob Woodward
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/26/2017


So much inline with what is happening now with the Trump administration. Very interesting.


Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 842
Review Date: 9/30/2010


I have read all the other books Janet Evanovich has written in these series, and this has been one of the funniest one's. It is hilarious and you laugh out loud and some of the stuff that goes on. It is a real fun book to read. I read it in 2 days!


Haunted Georgia: Ghosts and Strange Phenomena of the Peach State
Haunted Georgia: Ghosts and Strange Phenomena of the Peach State
Author: Alan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/18/2014


We love Georgia and there was a lot in the book about places we have visited and heard about there.


Heart Full of Lies: A True Story of Desire and Death
Heart Full of Lies: A True Story of Desire and Death
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 11/18/2013


Good book.


Jane Brody's Good Food Gourmet: Recipes and Menus for Delicious and Healthful Entertaining
Review Date: 7/26/2016


It has a lot of interesting recipes in it.


Make Me (Jack Reacher, Bk 20)
Make Me (Jack Reacher, Bk 20)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 9/21/2016


I really enjoyed this book.


Second Chance
Second Chance
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 8/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book was absolutely hard to put down. It just kept getting better as all the lives of the friend's that came together again after a long time became intertwined. Great read.


The Stranger Beside Me
The Stranger Beside Me
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 12/28/2013


I got this book for my sister and she really liked reading it, wants to keep the book for herself.


Summer House
Summer House
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 11/5/2013


Great read, starts out a little slow, but then picks up and you can't put it down.


Tempting Fate
Tempting Fate
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/8/2016


It was a sad and happy story. Great read.


Tides of the Heart
Tides of the Heart
Author: Jean Stone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This was an awesome book. Like most of her books it started out a little slow until she introduced all the character's, but after that I couldn't put it down. Great read.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: