Dianne H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
The Admiral's Bride (Tall, Dark & Dangerous, Bk 7) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 962)
Review Date: 10/6/2008


A very good storyline. I really enjoyed this book and the developing relationship between Jake and Zoe. Loved the interaction of the SEAL team members with each other. The closeness of these guys in this whole series is very obvious and just fun to read about. Awesome job, Suzanne Brockmann!!


All About Men
All About Men
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 11/5/2008


Each of the women in these three stories are recovering from relationships gone bad and each of the men are in lust at first sight. The men were just too forceful and aggressive for my tastes in that some of the intimate scenes seemed more like sexual attacks than making love. Because of that this book went from being a really great read to just okay.


And Able (Mercenary, Bk 3)
And Able (Mercenary, Bk 3)
Author: Lucy Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 9/21/2008


A fast enjoyable read. Not as much actual story drama as the other two books in this series but I enjoyed watching the relationship grow between Hotwire and Claire.


Born to Be Wilde (Wilde, Bk 8)
Born to Be Wilde (Wilde, Bk 8)
Author: Janelle Denison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 9/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Another Wilde taken out of circulation! LOL Great fast read, actually with a dual storyline. Not only the story of Joel and Lora but also Lora's friend Sydney and Daniel. Very enjoyable as are all of Denison's works.


Bound and Determined (Sexy Capers, Bk 1)
Bound and Determined (Sexy Capers, Bk 1)
Author: Shelley Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 3/9/2009


There was way too much cliche phrasing in this book for me and it got tiring after a while. The first half of the book seemed to really drag along but I enjoyed the plot when the focus was on that. I especially liked the last 30 pages or so...and NO, not because I finally made it to the end. LOL They were very well written, the emotions felt very real and worth reading 300 plus pages to get to...although not everyone in this story had a happy ending.


Broken
Broken
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 10/16/2008
Helpful Score: 7


What if there was a husband with a brilliant mind in a body that couldn't move? What if he had a wife that he could no longer physically comfort and make love to? What if that woman was me?! How would I handle my life? What would I do? I truly hope I never have to find out.

This is the story of Sadie and how she handles her life under those circumstances. How she clings to the love she has for her husband as she cares for his needs and how she copes with the loss of a normal life and relationship. Very emotional story!

Oh, and I guess I should mention Joe since he is the "other man" in this story...sort of...and he's HOT, HOT, HOT! And because the erotic sexual encounters in this erotic romance are his.


Caught (Gemini Men, Bk 1)
Caught (Gemini Men, Bk 1)
Author: Jami Alden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 1/25/2009


From the back cover:

Ex-military. Tall. Chiseled. Intelligent and arrogant. And so hot he's on fire. That's Ethan Taggart. Male to the max. Toni Crawford, computer genius turned PI, can't stop looking at him and Ethan's returning the favour. Nice and slow. Those piercing blue eyes of his are about to melt her down but...nothing doing. Toni has to stay cool. Focus on the assignment: the teenage daughter of a multi-millionaire just vanished in plain sight. Chasing down leads, investigating every freaky angle, pushing past the boundaries of a hellish underworld of sex and drugs, Ethan and Toni are forced to work closely to stalk an unseen enemy with a taste for cruel games. Risking their lives to save the missing girl is only half the battle. Their blazingly sensual attraction grows every second, until there's no turning back. Their passion is about to explode...and Ethan and Toni soon find that danger breeds the hottest desire of all...


Champagne Rules
Champagne Rules
Author: Susan Lyons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 6/16/2009


I was excited about this series but was very disappointed in this book. I got really tired of the girlfriend chit chat and Suzanne's obsession with "finding Mr. Cleaver" and everyone's references to that throughout the book.


Daring Time
Daring Time
Author: Beth Kery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 4/19/2011
Helpful Score: 2


I am not really a big fan of paranormal/time travel stories but I like Beth Kery so I gave this a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. It is very well done and the past and present are tied together in a very interesting way. Loved the ending! I highly recommend this one.


Dirty
Dirty
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 10/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Elle is a woman that has withdrawn inside herself to a great extent in order to deal with the pain and her feelings of guilt about things that happened in her past. People just tend to find a way to cope rather than work to rise above those things. Dan was such a supportive and loving influence for Elle. He helped her to really live again. This was an awesome read!

If you haven't read the eharlequin ebook "Reason Enough" by Megan Hart you really need to get that! It is a follow up to this book and gives more insight into the later lives and happenings of Elle, Dan, Chad and the Mother. Loved it!


Double Dare
Double Dare
Author: Saskia Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 5/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A great read! I loved the story line, character development and the author's ability to create an emotional as well as a sexual connection between the characters...expresses lots of sexual anticipation as well as steamy love scenes and passion galore. Very well done!


The Fortune Hunter (Fortune Hunter, Bk 1)
The Fortune Hunter (Fortune Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Jasmine Haynes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 9/14/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book was smokin'! To say these two characters were attracted to each other would be a huge understatement. LOL Sexy talk and actions abound in this one. Hot, hot, hot!


Fragile (Rafferty Brothers, Bk 1)
Fragile (Rafferty Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Shiloh Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 3/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


One of the best books I have read in a long time. A little on the dark side but hooked me from the start and I couldn't put it down. Highly recommend this one!


Grace Under Pressure
Grace Under Pressure
Author: Melissa Schroeder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 2/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I found this story rather interesting and didn't figure out the villian in the book until close to the end. I enjoyed the budding relationship between Ren and Grace but like another reviewer mentioned, I didn't find the book all that "steamy."

I also want to say that the person that did the proofreading on this book before publication needs to find another line of work because errors abound all throughout.


Hot Summer Nights
Hot Summer Nights
Author: Joan Elizabeth Lloyd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I was a little disappointed in this one. It just seemed more like the women in the book was narrating the story rather than actually living it. The story had potential but just didn't play out for me.


Improper Etiquette
Improper Etiquette
Author: Janice Maynard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 9/12/2008


Fast read...great character interaction in all three stories...hot!!


Into the Crossfire (Protectors, Bk 1)
Into the Crossfire (Protectors, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Marie Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 1/2/2011


I thought the actual storyline was good. I liked the tough alpha male, Sam, and you could tell he was really enamoured with Nicole from day one but I didn't actually feel HER connection to him as much as I would have liked.

I enjoyed Sam's interaction with his long time friends, Mike and Harry. Men can act like such little boys sometimes. LOL


The Last Kiss
The Last Kiss
Author: Red Garnier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/1/2011


This book was riveting...it was emotional, intense, and disturbing all at the same time! It's a story that essentially has a happy ever after but your left with a touch of sadness as well.

Kudos to Garnier as this one was very well done!


Long Hard Ride (Rough Riders, Bk 1)
Long Hard Ride (Rough Riders, Bk 1)
Author: Lorelei James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 6/6/2009
Helpful Score: 8


For me this book started out a little raunchy and crude but improved as I got into it and it turned into a pretty good erotic love story. Several other underlying relationships were brought to light in this book as well that will apparently be played out in future books in the Rough Riders series. I am looking forward to reading more!


Love Me
Love Me
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 4/21/2011


I really enjoyed this book. I felt their connection as I am sure Janica did even though Luke had trouble acknowledging his feelings in words. I actually liked this book more than Take Me.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: