Roger S. (rocher) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
6 Sacred Stones (aka Six Sacred Stones) (Jack West Jr, Bk 2)
6 Sacred Stones (aka Six Sacred Stones) (Jack West Jr, Bk 2)
Author: Matthew Reilly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 9/9/2009


This novel is a page turner...keeps you going until the end, but you will have to wait for the next novel.


The Afghan Campaign
The Afghan Campaign
Author: Steven Pressfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/26/2011


great historical fiction...


Aquarium Care of Bettas (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Aquarium Care of Bettas (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Author: David E. Boruchowitz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/12/2017


Great little book for the beginner. Lots of good info. gave book to my 12 year grandson, said it help him


Barefoot in the Head
Barefoot in the Head
Author: Brian W Aldiss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/29/2011


Enjoyed book very much....gave 4 stars


Blood Infernal (Order of the Sanguines, Bk 3)
Blood Infernal (Order of the Sanguines, Bk 3)
Author: James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/1/2017


A good ending to the trilogy


The Book of Skulls
The Book of Skulls
Author: Robert Silverberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/10/2016


Setting takes place in the Arizona desert after four college student find an ancient manuscript. They are trying to gain immortally; but to obtain this only two will find it, one will commit suicide, and one must be murdered. I found it kind of dark, going into the minds of the four men. Book was a great read, one of Silverberg's best and I would read it again.


The Codex (Codex, Bk 01)
The Codex (Codex, Bk 01)
Author: Douglas Preston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 2/25/2009


Enjoyed book...kept me turning pages...


The Coins of Judas
The Coins of Judas
Author: Scott McBain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/22/2014


Good vrs Evil: with a different twist...The coins of Judas content Evil...the smaller the amount of coins there are , the more powerful they become. While reading , you can tell the author did a lot of research on this to bring you this novel. It kept me turning pages


Crocodile on the Sandbank (Amelia Peabody, Bk 1)
Crocodile on the Sandbank (Amelia Peabody, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Peters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 12/27/2008


Really enjoyed the novel...almost like being in Egypt...lot of good facts


The Crusader : A Novel
The Crusader : A Novel
Author: Michael Alexander Eisner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/10/2012


I believe, that this way the way the the crusades where, a great deal of blood and guts....Mr. Eisner portrays the crusaders and his characters in just that way. The book gave me a feeling like I was fighting next to the soldiers of the crusades.


Crusader Gold (Jack Howard, Bk 2)
Crusader Gold (Jack Howard, Bk 2)
Author: David Gibbins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 1/28/2010


Mr. Gibbins has a way of telling a story...weaving fact and fiction together.It keeps the reader believing the story. At the end of the novel, in the editors notes, is where mr. Gibbins separates the truth from the fiction. Which I found very in lightning, to find how much reseach was done for his novel.Wouls I read another David Gibbins novel??? YES


Dourado (Dane Maddock, Bk 1)
Dourado (Dane Maddock, Bk 1)
Author: David Wood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/5/2017


Enjoyed novel, keeps moving , lots of action.


Firebird
Firebird
Author: Michael Asher
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/18/2009


Not a bad read...kind of a thriller with scifi.


The Genesis Secret
The Genesis Secret
Author: Tom Knox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 7/10/2016


to much GORE, I found it disgusting. Historical facts in the book are good and interesting. Found it hard to finish book.


Meditation for Dummies
Meditation for Dummies
Author: Stephan Bodian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/19/2016


Great Book....explains mediation in a simple to understand format. It is easy to follow and easy to understand


The Mystery of Herman Goering's Suicide
The Mystery of Herman Goering's Suicide
Author: Ben E. Swearingen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/20/2010


After reading this book...the reader finds that Hermann Goering was a very brilliant man; and how he was able to cheat the hangman's rope.


The Obsidian Chamber (Pendergast, Bk 16)
The Obsidian Chamber (Pendergast, Bk 16)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/28/2017


Think this was one of the best novels so far


The Road to Delphi: Scenes from the History of Oracles
Review Date: 12/27/2008


I thought the book could have been better...Have seen Woods on tv, much better show.Had trouble having the book hold my interest....


The Ruins
The Ruins
Author: Scott Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 364
Review Date: 8/17/2009


Read this book...and it seemed like I was always waiting for it to get better...and never did


The Rule Of Four
The Rule Of Four
Author: Ian Caldwell, Dustin Thomason
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 507
Review Date: 12/14/2009


This book made me crazy...about a quarter into it...I gave up


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: