Loretta F. (rettaliny) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death (Agatha Raisin, Bk 1)
Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death (Agatha Raisin, Bk 1)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Cute cozy mystery. Good characters.


Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembley (Agatha Raisin, Bk 4)
Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembley (Agatha Raisin, Bk 4)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 5/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Cute story. Agatha is a real pip. Surprise ending will lead to more fun!


Black and Blue
Black and Blue
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 3/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent story, very well written.


Bloodstone
Bloodstone
Author: Gwen Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 8/16/2006


Good story, but not her best.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1540
Review Date: 4/29/2006


I enjoyed it very much even though romance is not my favorite genre. It was a good, quick read for a rainy Sunday.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 674
Review Date: 10/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I thought this was a pretty good thriller for a Nora Roberts book. I read her books when I want a quick romantic escape from the dark thrillers I usually read. The book had romance story line but I felt the mystery and fire fighting info was emphasized more.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very good. One of the better in the series IMHO.


C is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 3)
C is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 3)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 407
Review Date: 7/9/2005


Kinsey Milhone mystery. Old but "retro" cover. I bought used.


Cardinal Rules
Cardinal Rules
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 7/9/2005


Light romance. Nice story


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1950
Review Date: 4/29/2006


Quick read. Left me with lots of questions.


Chill Factor (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Chill Factor (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Sandra Brown, Stephen Lang (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/22/2007


Typical romantic thriller. OK story for a fast easy listen. BUT I did not like the reader's different "voices"


The Color of Death CD
The Color of Death CD
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/20/2007


I didn't like it too much.


Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 431
Review Date: 1/25/2009
Helpful Score: 10


I have always read James Patterson's Alex Cross series. And even though I have felt his writing is getting very bad I usually have no problem reading his books.

This one was so violent and Alex Cross seemed so stupid that I just could not take it anymore. The problems in Africa are a serious subject and even though fiction can bring to life real issues I felt that this book was too badly written to do justice to the subject.


Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14) (Large Print)
Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14) (Large Print)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/23/2009


I have always read James Patterson's Alex Cross series. And even though I have felt his writing is getting very bad I usually have no problem reading his books.

This one was so violent and Alex Cross seemed so stupid that I just could not take it anymore. The problems in Africa are a serious subject and even though fiction can bring to life real issues I felt that this book was too badly written to do justice to the subject.


D is for Deadbeat (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 4)
D is for Deadbeat (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 4)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 7/9/2005


Kinsey Milhone mystery. Good story. I love Kinsey


Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 1/27/2007


Fun light read. I liked Daisy and enjoyed her story.


Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 14)
Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 14)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 11/8/2006


A little better than Incubus. Glad I got this book through PB Swap and glad to pass it on. Thanks


Dates From Hell: Undead in the Garden of Good and Evil / The Claire Switch Project / Chaotic / Dead Man Dating
Review Date: 2/25/2007


I liked 3 of the stories.


Dead Wrong (Joanna Brady, Bk 12)
Dead Wrong (Joanna Brady, Bk 12)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 2/23/2007


Very good story. One of my favorite in her Joanna Brady series.


Deception on His Mind (Inspector Lynley, Bk 9)
Deception on His Mind (Inspector Lynley, Bk 9)
Author: Elizabeth George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 12/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


So far I am enjoying The Inspector Lynley series but this one was a disappointment. Maybe because Lynley wasn't in it.

I found that it really dragged for me. Ms. George loves the English language and obscure vocabulary and she uses both to the hilt here. I thought the book could have been 500 pages not 700. And the "who done it" was a let down.


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: