Holly (nursiegirl42) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 89 - Page:
100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed (Black Cat)
Review Date: 10/6/2005
Helpful Score: 3


I liked the writing style of this book but the story itself made me ill at times.. would recommend but this book is definetly not for everyone.


13 Little Blue Envelopes
13 Little Blue Envelopes
Author: Maureen Johnson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 7/6/2006


I loved this book.. one of my all time faves!


5 People Who Died During Sex and 100 Other Terribly Tasteless Lists
5 People Who Died During Sex and 100 Other Terribly Tasteless Lists
Author: Karl Shaw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 4/21/2009


Very entertaining and you do actually learn something as well.. would recommend! *****


Absolute Power
Absolute Power
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/4/2005


Husband read this... Loved it!!


Angel With Attitude
Angel With Attitude
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 1/4/2007


I really enjoyed this book.. super fast read!


The Art of Undressing
The Art of Undressing
Author: Stephanie Lehmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 1/10/2007


I really liked this book... I thought it was a quick read but also fun and kept you smiling all the way through!


As Seen on TV (Red Dress Ink)
As Seen on TV (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 7/28/2005


I loved this book!! Would totally recommend it!


Bad Boys Online
Bad Boys Online
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 11/2/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This is one hot and steamy book.. and I LOVED IT!!!


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 11/10/2006


Does not have its dust jacket


The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 11/2/2006


I loved this series.. this is book 2 in the Series! Great story!


Beyond Suspicion (Jack Swyteck, Bk 2)
Beyond Suspicion (Jack Swyteck, Bk 2)
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 7/30/2005


This was one of my husband's book and he loved it!


Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 12/30/2007
Helpful Score: 6


I love this series! Seamus and Cara I thought fit together well! There were several parts where I would just be sitting there laughing out loud!
Great book and LOTS of steamy sex! WOW!


Bled Dry (Vegas Vampires, Bk 3)
Bled Dry (Vegas Vampires, Bk 3)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book was very slow to get going.. almost gave up on it but I kept going about 1/2 way through it picked up and got alot better!


Blood and Gold (Ralph Compton Novels)
Blood and Gold (Ralph Compton Novels)
Author: Ralph Compton, Joseph A. West
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/4/2005


Husband read this.. he loves Ralph Compton!


Blood Rock (Ranger, Bk 6)
Blood Rock (Ranger, Bk 6)
Author: Ralph Cotton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/4/2005


Husband read this and lovd it!


The Botox Diaries
The Botox Diaries
Author: Lynn Schnurnberger, Janice Kaplan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 11/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book! Loved most of the characters.. a few did grate on my nerves a bit! But overall a great book!


The Breast Book: An Intimate and Curious History
The Breast Book: An Intimate and Curious History
Author: Lithe Sebesta, Maura Spiegel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great quick read. about any and everything BREASTS!!


Callie's Tally : An Accounting of Baby's First Year (Or, What My Daughter Owes Me)
Review Date: 8/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


There are several laugh out loud funny parts in this book.. the first 50 or so pages in my opinion are pretty slow but it picks up quickly and ends up being a great read! Not sure I agree with her "charging" her child but I think it's more of just the point of how much it costs to actually raise a child during their first year of life! Would recommend to all moms and moms to be!!


Charmed & Dangerous (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 1)
Charmed & Dangerous (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 1)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 5/11/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book! Looking forward to reading the next one in the series!


Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 6/1/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this book.. I think I liked it more than the first one but they were both great books! Looking forward to reading the next one in the series soon!


1 to 20 of 89 - Page: