Sharon G. (teacup49) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 73 - Page:
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Author: James Patterson, Richard Dilallo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 11/17/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I had stopped reading James Patterson, not that his books aren't good, but because I felt like they were way too short and he could have developed his books a lot more. I accidentally ordered Alex Cross's Trial through my book club. I must admit even though this book is not about Alex Cross it is a very good book. The subject matter is disturbing and goes into detail on lynchings and the Klan in Mississippi before the turn of the turn of the 20th century.


Almost Paradise : The East Hampton Murder of Ted Ammon
Almost Paradise : The East Hampton Murder of Ted Ammon
Author: Kieran Crowley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/16/2008


Saw this case on Dateline, but this book has so much more information than the tv show. What a horrible murder and what a crazy woman the wife was! Hard to put down.


Angels All Over Town
Angels All Over Town
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 2/19/2007


Okay, but then I'm not a big fan of Luanne Rice


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 1/20/2007


Fantastic book on friends and friendship, I loved it.


Ashes to Ashes (Kovac / Liska, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 8/31/2017


This is an excellent audio book enjoyed listening to it.


The Black Angel (Charlie Parker, Bk 5)
The Black Angel (Charlie Parker, Bk 5)
Author: John Connolly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 10/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book, first that I've read by John Connolly, but certainly will not be my last.


Black Silk
Black Silk
Author: Metsy Hingle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 1/26/2007


A predictable but entertaining book.


Blood Rites (Dresden Files, Bk 6)
Blood Rites (Dresden Files, Bk 6)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 495
Review Date: 4/10/2010


The Dresden Files just keeps getting better and better. I thought Jim Butcher had out done himself with Death Masks, but Blood Rites is just as good if not better. Harry learns more about his mother and gets to battle vampires again! Great book!


Blood Test (Alex Delaware, Bk 2)
Blood Test (Alex Delaware, Bk 2)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 1/29/2007


Excellent read. Kellerman as always does an excellent job.


The Body Farm  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 5)
The Body Farm (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 5)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 6/24/2007


Excellent, could not put it down!


The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 313
Review Date: 8/20/2007


Excellent


The Brass Verdict (Mickey Haller, Bk 2)
The Brass Verdict (Mickey Haller, Bk 2)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 2/9/2010


Michael Connelly is probably one of my favorite writers and Harry Bosch one of my favorite detectives. It was a pleasant surprise to find him involved in this book. I was not disappointed with The Brass Verdict, great story as usual.


The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 285
Review Date: 7/3/2007


Loved this book, very well written and kept my interest till the end.


Clea's Moon (John Ray Horn, Bk 1)
Clea's Moon (John Ray Horn, Bk 1)
Author: Edward Wright
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/29/2007


Great characters and great story


Comfort & Joy
Comfort & Joy
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 5/8/2007


Comfort and enjoy is a great book, could not put it down. A story of love, hope and renewal. Would recommend highly to anyone.


Copy Cat (Kitt Lundgren, Bk 1)
Copy Cat (Kitt Lundgren, Bk 1)
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 9/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book, could not put it down.


Crusader Gold (Jack Howard, Bk 2)
Crusader Gold (Jack Howard, Bk 2)
Author: David Gibbins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 10/27/2007


If your into archeology and ancient mysteries you will enjoy this book. Excellent story and great characters!


Dead Beat (Dresden Files, Bk 7)
Dead Beat (Dresden Files, Bk 7)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 351
Review Date: 4/21/2010


Harry Dresden is my hero! Loved this book and Jim Butcher just keeps getting better.


The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
Review Date: 3/21/2009


Excellent, excellent book.


Dirty Blonde
Dirty Blonde
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 2/19/2007


As usual Scottoline is top form with this story. I couldn't put it down.


1 to 20 of 73 - Page: