Reviews - DANIELLE K. (Danni) - Hazleton, PA

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 559
Review Date: 7/19/2005


"This was a good read.
It introduces you to more than one person in Cedar Cove and makes you want to read their stories too.
I gave this book an 8 out of a 10, because I do wish she would of went into more detail about Oliva (the person the book is suppose to be about) and a little less on the other characters."


Amish Country Crossroads: The Postcard / The Crossroad / Sanctuary
Review Date: 10/24/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Three wonderful stories. Crossroads and the postcard are part of a set, it was nice to have both the books together and not have to wait for the second. It is about a Plain widow who looses her eyesight after seeing her son and husband killed in a buggy accident. When a Englisher comes to stay at her parents in and finds a postcard in an old desk, an old mystery is unraveled and a new romance begins.
The Sanctuary is about a troubled young women who is running from her past and how running to Amish country helps her find her faith."


The Beauty Queen's Makeover (Silhouette Special Edition #1699) (Most Likely To... #2)
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"Sumary from Back:
Nate Williams
It's the quiet ones you have to watch out for! The awkward geek who sat in the last row of every class has become the top defense attorney in town! He's fierce -- even unbeatable -- in front of a jury. We hear he's even represented a few notorious alumni....

Kathryn Price
The prettiest girl in school is now one of the most photographed women in the beauty business, selling tons of magazines and cosmetics -- well, until she mysteriously dropped out of sight last year. Has Katie retired from the jet-set lifestyle she's always yearned for?"


The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
The Betrayal (Abram's Daughters, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 6/12/2006


"2nd in the Abram's Daughters series.
Wonderful story, it holds you from the first page to the last.
I can't wait to read the rest."


The Bishop's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County, Bk 3)
The Bishop's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County, Bk 3)
Author: Wanda E. Brunstetter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 12/11/2006


"The Conclusion of the Daughters of Lancaster County series.
A very good book"


BLOW: How a Small-Town Boy Made $100 Million with the Medellin Cocaine Cartel and Lost It All
Review Date: 7/14/2005


"It is NOTHING like the movie. If you seen the movie, it make take a while to figure out who everyone is. Names and events are differant.
But overall a good book"


Born O'Hurley: The Last Honest Woman/Dance to the Piper (O'Hurley Series, Bk 1 & 2)
Review Date: 5/30/2006


"This book contains
The Last Honest Women and Dance to the Piper
Books 1 and 2 of the O'Hurley Series"


By My Side: From This Day/Temptation
By My Side: From This Day/Temptation
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 10/27/2006


"Wonderful, it held me from the fist page to the last.
I especially like Temptation (the second story in this book)"


By Summer's End
By Summer's End
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/24/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Wonderful, heartwarming story.
I loved this book, I couldn't put it down.
This is the first book I have ever read by this author, and I know I will check out more of her books."


The Carousel
The Carousel
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 5/30/2006


"WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDDERFUL. I held me from the fist page to the last"


The Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 2)
The Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 248
Review Date: 6/27/2005


"You have to read The Shunning first. I LOVED this book I started it today and finished it today. I couldn't put it done. Any normally I do not read Christian romance books."


Cordina's Royal Family: Bennett & Camilla : The Playboy Prince & Cordina's Crown Jewel
Review Date: 6/29/2006


"Wonderful book.
I especially liked Cordina's Crown Jewels, a wonderful conclusion to a wonderful series."


Cordina's Royal Family: Gabriella & Alexander
Cordina's Royal Family: Gabriella & Alexander
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 6/29/2006


"Wonderful!! Classic Nora Roberts"


The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 6/10/2006


"Wonderful book.
I don't normally read "religious" books, but I love this series, I can't wait to read the rest."


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1053
Review Date: 10/19/2006


"Second book in the Circle Trilogy.
I enjoyed this book much better than the first. I can't wait for the conclusion"


First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1670
Review Date: 7/15/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"First book I ever read by this author and I love it. It keeps you guessing till the end. You think you have the case solved but everything you think throughout the whole book is wrong. A really page turner!"


Fool's Gold
Fool's Gold
Author: Jennifer Skully
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 5/24/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A cute love/mystery story. So of the parts seem to drag on a little. But overall I was a good read."


Glad Tidings: Here Comes Trouble / There's Something About Christmas
Glad Tidings: Here Comes Trouble / There's Something About Christmas
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 11/1/2006


"Debbie Macomber does it again, two great stories set at Christmas time.
I couldn't put the book down."


High Noon
High Noon
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 394
Review Date: 8/19/2007


"Wonderful book!
I didn't think it was your typical Nora Roberts, but still I couldn't put it down."


The House
The House
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 7/3/2006


"The first couple chapters were a little slow, but overall it was a very good book. Typical Danielle Steel!"


1 to 20 of 51 - Page: