Wendee (wendee81) - , - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
1 Year, 100 Pounds: My Journey to a Better, Happier Life
1 Year, 100 Pounds: My Journey to a Better, Happier Life
Author: Whitney Holcombe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/6/2014


Ms.Holcombe's story is incredibly inspirational! The writing style is geared more for teens,but there is lots of information that applies to every age.


Anti-Bride Guide: Tying the Knot Outside of the Box
Anti-Bride Guide: Tying the Knot Outside of the Box
Author: Stephanie Rosenbaum, Carolyn Gerin
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/29/2008


great resource for brides that want something a little different.


The Big-Ass Book of Crafts
The Big-Ass Book of Crafts
Author: Mark Montano, Auxy Espinoza (Photographer)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/7/2009
Helpful Score: 2


really fun book. Tons of unique projects!


The Craftster Guide to Nifty, Thrifty, and Kitschy Crafts: Fifty Fabulous Projects from the Fifties and Sixties
Review Date: 3/31/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Makes me squeal with glee each time I open it!


Easy Wedding Planner, Organizer & Keepsake: Celebrating the Most Memorable Day of Your Life
Review Date: 3/28/2008


This planner helped me keep my sanity while planning my wedding. The checklists, advice and inspiring photos are great.


Frumpy to Foxy in 15 Minutes Flat: Style Advice for Every Woman
Review Date: 2/25/2009
Helpful Score: 2


this book has lots of good advice on what to (and what not) wear for pretty much any occasion possible.


The Good Orgasm Guide : All a Girl Needs for a Great Time
Review Date: 3/29/2008


The title says it all!


Harry Potter Schoolbooks Box Set: Two Classic Books from the Library of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Totally sweet! A must have for an Harry Potter fan.


Home Rockanomics: 54 Projects and Recipes for Style on the Edge
Home Rockanomics: 54 Projects and Recipes for Style on the Edge
Author: Heidi Minx
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/28/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Its ok, the directions are a bit unclear, and the pictures are a black and pink tone. Good ideas though.


The Modern Bride Survival Guide
The Modern Bride Survival Guide
Author: Antonia van der Meer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/6/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This book is great! Beautiful color photos to inspire, ideas on everything from choosing a date to destination weddings. This book covers it all!


The Modern Girl's Guide to Life
The Modern Girl's Guide to Life
Author: Jane Buckingham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 3/26/2008


This book covers it all! No modern girl should be without it!


The Science of Sexy: Dress to Fit Your Unique Figure with the Style System That Works for Every Shapeand Size
Review Date: 3/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great book! Very helpful.


A Treasury of Flower Fairies (Flower Fairies)
A Treasury of Flower Fairies (Flower Fairies)
Author: Cicely Mary Barker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/25/2008


Very cute!


1 to 13 of 13