Marsha C. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 11/22/2005


This series is a delight. If you haven't read it, I highly recommend it!


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 7/2/2005


i did not read this book so I can't comment


Around the Next Corner
Around the Next Corner
Author: Elizabeth Wrenn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/9/2007


A very enjoyable story of a woman going through a midlife crisis. She decides to raise a puppy for Guide Dogs for the Blind.


By A Spider's Thread (Tess Monaghan, Bk 8)
By A Spider's Thread (Tess Monaghan, Bk 8)
Author: Laura Lippman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 4/5/2006


Another great Tess Monaghan mystery!


Comfort Me with Apples
Comfort Me with Apples
Author: Ruth Reichl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/13/2006


If you liked Tender at the bobe, the author's first book, you will enjoy this one.


Cry No More
Cry No More
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 10/19/2005


This was an edgy mystery. I was on the edge of my seat through most of the book. If you want a good mystery, this is it!


Dearest Dorothy, Are We There Yet? (Dearest Dorothy, Bk 1)
Dearest Dorothy, Are We There Yet? (Dearest Dorothy, Bk 1)
Author: Charlene Baumbich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 7/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I have found a new favorite series. If you love the Mitford or Ladies of Covington books, you will enjoy this series!


Death Gets a Time-Out (Mommy Track, Bk 4)
Death Gets a Time-Out (Mommy Track, Bk 4)
Author: Ayelet Waldman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Another great Mommy Track Mystery!


Entombed (Alex Cooper, Bk 7)
Entombed (Alex Cooper, Bk 7)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 12/22/2005


Another edge of your seat Alexandra Cooper book!


Forever Friends
Forever Friends
Author: Lynne Hinton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/20/2005


This is the last in the wonderful Hope Springs series. I highly recommend it!


Funny in Farsi : A Memoir of Growing Up Iranian in America
Funny in Farsi : A Memoir of Growing Up Iranian in America
Author: Firoozeh Dumas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 8/23/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A laugh out loud book. I lived in Iran for 2 years and this brought back lots of memories.


Healing Time of Hickeys
Healing Time of Hickeys
Author: Karen Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/31/2006


This book had me laughing out loud. I can't wait to read the sequel!


Hope Springs (Hope Springs, Bk 2)
Hope Springs (Hope Springs, Bk 2)
Author: Lynne Hinton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 9/17/2005


Second book in the series and wonderful!


How to Make an American Quilt
How to Make an American Quilt
Author: Whitney Otto
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 12/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I have been wanting to read this book for quite a while. i was a little disappointed in the structure of it. It is not that big of a book but took me some time to get into it and keep everybody straight.


The Instant When Everything is Perfect
The Instant When Everything is Perfect
Author: Jessica Barksdale Inclan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful book. This author never disappoints me!


Irish Girls About Town
Irish Girls About Town
Author: Cathy Kelly, Marian Keyes, Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 1/10/2006


A pleasant read. Short stories collections are one of my favorite reads and this one did not disappoint.


Love, Rosie (aka Where Rainbows End) (aka Rosie Dunne)
Love, Rosie (aka Where Rainbows End) (aka Rosie Dunne)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 7/24/2006


Good easy read. I didn't like it quite as much as P.S. I love you.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5399
Review Date: 11/12/2006


One of the best books of 2006. Can't recommend highly enough!


A Most Uncommon Degree of Popularity
A Most Uncommon Degree of Popularity
Author: Kathleen Gilles Seidel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 2/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A disturbing look into the cult of popularity in middle school. Highly recommend!


Murder on a Girls' Night Out (Southern Sisters, Bk 1)
Murder on a Girls' Night Out (Southern Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 3/11/2006


The first in series. Two funny sisters, from the South, must investigate a murder at a bar one has just purchased.


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: