Casey L. (Mommieeeee) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 60 - Page:
After the Rains
After the Rains
Author: Deborah Raney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book! Was a very fast read because it was so good.


The Apple and the Arrow (The Legend of William Tell)
The Apple and the Arrow (The Legend of William Tell)
Author: Mary Buff, Conrad Buff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/8/2005


Wonderful book. Used in Sonlight K.


Aprons on a Clothesline (Lake Emily, Bk 3)
Aprons on a Clothesline (Lake Emily, Bk 3)
Author: Traci Depree
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 7/5/2006


Great book! Number 3 in the series of 3. Love this series and sad to see it end.


Beneath a Southern Sky (Natalie Camfield, Bk 1)
Beneath a Southern Sky (Natalie Camfield, Bk 1)
Author: Deborah Raney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 9/13/2006


Loved this book! Was a very fast read because it was so good.


Big Egg (Step-Into-Reading, Step 1)
Big Egg (Step-Into-Reading, Step 1)
Author: Molly Coxe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/14/2006


When you read this book it realy is suppising and a lot of kids 2-5 love it!


A Bride Most Begrudging
A Bride Most Begrudging
Author: Deeanne Gist
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 2/6/2007


Great book! I couldn't put it down. A new author to me and I will definately look for her other books!


Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Author: Ed Smart, Lois Smart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 11/21/2005


I think that this was a great book. I really admire the parents for writing from their perspective. They have a strong sense of faith and through out this book, it shows.


A Can of Peas (Lake Emily, Bk 1)
A Can of Peas (Lake Emily, Bk 1)
Author: Traci DePree
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 11/13/2005
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this book. It is a story about a place where you would love to live. I hightly recommend!


The Cat Who Went to Heaven
The Cat Who Went to Heaven
Author: Elizabeth Coatsworth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/14/2006


When you read this book you would somtimes think that this book is like a sad book but its realy not its a great book!


The Chalk Box Kid
The Chalk Box Kid
Author: Clyde Robert Bulla, Thomas B. Allen (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/8/2005


As Clyde Robert Bulla's other books, this one is great!


The Christmas Box
The Christmas Box
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 2/8/2006


Great book. Can be read at any time of the year, not just Christmas. Read for book club and has been one of our all time favorites. Spurred the others in the club to read his other books!


The Christmas Box
The Christmas Box
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/8/2006


Great book. Can be read at any time of the year, not just Christmas. Read for book club and has been one of our all time favorites. Spurred the others in the club to read his other books!


The Church Ladies
The Church Ladies
Author: Lisa Samson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 12/27/2005


Good book. Lisa Samson excelent author.


Cleopatra VII: Daughter of the Nile: Egypt, 57 B.C. (The Royal Diaries)
Review Date: 10/15/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a suprising book. This book is very detailed about Cleopatra the 7th. When you read this book think of yourself as Cleopatra doing all this hard work, even as royalty. It was a fantastic book!


Confessions of an Organized Homemaker: The Secrets of Uncluttering Your Home and Taking Control of Your Life
Review Date: 5/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great start on how to organize your home!


Craft of Northern California: Ceramics, Glass, Metal, Jewelry, Textiles, Wood
Review Date: 4/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great book of art. Love that you can contact these artists if you like what you see!


Eve's Daughters
Eve's Daughters
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 12/5/2007
Helpful Score: 5


So far, every one of Lynn Austin's books that I have read have been 5 stars. I had this book on my shelves for almost a year. Read it in a matter of days and then thought to myself "Why did I wait to read this book? It was great!"


Follow My Leader
Follow My Leader
Author: James B. Garfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/29/2006


Excellent book! The kids really enjoyed it for read aloud. Used in Sonlight 1


Following Directions (Get Ready Books)
Review Date: 4/18/2006


Great book for preschoolers. My children loved these!


Frugal Families: Making the Most of Your Hard Earned Money
Frugal Families: Making the Most of Your Hard Earned Money
Author: Jonni McCoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/20/2006


Great book for saving money and easy to read.


1 to 20 of 60 - Page: