Gayle V. (Benji347) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
The Best Revenge (Alan Gregory, Bk 11)
The Best Revenge (Alan Gregory, Bk 11)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 11/12/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I've enjoyed several books by Stephen White, but this one is the absolute BEST!! There are so many questions, twist, turns -- it's difficult to put the book down. Try it -- bet you will like it!


Body Parts
Body Parts
Author: Vicki Stiefel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/16/2015


The second half finally pulled me in -- the main character reminds me of a "wannabe Stephie Plum", but she delivers. Will read another.


Body Work
Body Work
Author: Fiona Brand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 4/22/2009


Very entertaining read, exciting to the end. Pulls you in from the start. Good suspense, nice tying of of questions at the end.


Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 12/1/2008


Stephen White may seem a little slow, reading at first, but hang in there. He sets you up for a thrilling, suspenseful ride, full of sharp turns! I'm working my way thru his Alan Gregory series and recommend you do the same!


P is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 16)
P is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 16)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 438
Review Date: 3/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Grafton's character, Kinsey Milhone, has been a thoroughly entertaining read. The series is great and I'm working my way through them all!


Panic
Panic
Author: Jeff Abbott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I've read by this author, and I'll be going back for all the rest. Excellent mystery/suspense!! Hard to put down until you finish!


The Romanov Prophecy
The Romanov Prophecy
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 382
Review Date: 4/1/2010


If you like the intrigue of The Da Vinci Code, along with true historical background, then this is a book you will like!


Under the Beetle's Cellar (Molly Cates, Bk 2)
Under the Beetle's Cellar (Molly Cates, Bk 2)
Author: Mary Willis Walker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 10/22/2011


Excellent book with riveting action! One of the best I have read in years. The plot will keep you guessing, up until the very end.


Visions in Death (In Death, Bk 19)
Visions in Death (In Death, Bk 19)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 390
Review Date: 3/10/2007


Eve Dallas novel by Nora Roberts, writing as JD Robb. Excellent character development that continues in the series. Set in the near future, story lines are exciting and addictive.


1 to 9 of 9