Kim F. (Loves2Read) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
1-2-3 Magic : Effective Discipline for Children 2-12
1-2-3 Magic : Effective Discipline for Children 2-12
Author: Thomas W. Phelan
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/15/2006


Actually, the "book" I have is a video cassette.


Almost Heaven
Almost Heaven
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 7/7/2006


Loved this book. I am one of Judith McNaught's biggest fans. Her books always have such interesting characters and are well-written. I always finish her books within days of getting them.


Amish Life
Amish Life
Author: John A. Hostetler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/7/2006


Beautiful pictures and lots of information in the book!


Asperger's Syndrome: A Guide for Parents and Professionals
Asperger's Syndrome: A Guide for Parents and Professionals
Author: Tony Attwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/16/2006


Tony Attwood is a leading researcher and educator in the field of autism. All of his books are a wonderful resource for parents.


The BFG
The BFG
Author: Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 11/3/2006


The BFG is the best book ever. U have to read this book.


Confidence: Finding It and Living It
Confidence: Finding It and Living It
Author: Barbara De Angelis, Hay House
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/7/2006


Barbara DeAngelis is a best-selling author who has written a life-changing, informative book on getting confidence and she shares practical advice on how to use it.


Depression-Free, Naturally : 7 Weeks to Eliminating Anxiety, Despair, Fatigue, and Anger from Your Life
Review Date: 7/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Originally titled 7 weeks to Emotional Healing. A treasure trove of new information on how to live a better life using natural alternative cures for anxiety, despair, fatigue and anger.


Dr. Larry Silver's Advice to Parents on ADHD : Second Edition
Dr. Larry Silver's Advice to Parents on ADHD : Second Edition
Author: Larry B. Md Silver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/7/2006


Dr. Larry Silver is a leading authority on kids with learning disabilities and ADHD. His book has lots of helpful information about education, discipline, medication or not, and insightful stories from other parents going through the same pain and triumph that we are.


Educating Children With Autism
Educating Children With Autism
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/16/2006


Many good ideas for the education and discipline of problem behaviors for kids with autism.


Eight Days to Live (Eve Duncan, Bk 10) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/9/2010


I've read previous Eve Duncan books, but this was probably the worst. The story was lame, the dialogue was stilted and the woman who performs the story on the CD was terrible.


First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1698
Review Date: 8/5/2006


First installment of the "Women's Murder Club" series. Riveting, can't put it down.


For One More Day (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
For One More Day (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 11/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


For any one who has ever lost a loved one, this book is a wish come true.


The Hot Flash Club
The Hot Flash Club
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 2/1/2007


Funny, funny book about 4 women of a certain age. I could totally relate.


House Rules (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
House Rules (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/25/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Aside from the murder part, this book describes living with a person with Asperger's so acurately, I felt like they were living in my house. My 20 year old daughter has Aspergers and some of the descriptions were so real that I thought Ms Picoult was talking about her. I'm glad that this book is so popular, because maybe it will shed some light on people like my daughter. Also, the other characters in the book describe what it's like to live with someone who has aspergers. It is very well written and I thorougly enjoyed reading it.


The Husband (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Husband (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Dean Koontz, Holter Graham (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 11/17/2006


This was one of the best books I've ever read. Dean Koontz weaves a tale of horror when a man's wife is kidnapped and he must learn more about himself than he ever wanted to in order to get her back.


Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 584
Review Date: 7/7/2006


Another great Robb book. A man impersonating the greatest mass murderers of all times leaves invitations for Lt. Eve Dallas to catch him, if she can.


Jack Russell Terrier
Jack Russell Terrier
Author: Anna Katherine Nicholas
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 7/7/2006


If you own a Jack Russell terrier, this book if for you. It gives all kinds of information about feeding, caring for and loving our little bundles of energy.


The Misunderstood Child : Understanding and Coping with Your Child's Learning Disabilities
Review Date: 7/7/2006


My daughter was diagnosed with high functioning autism. This book has well-organized, practical and insightful information on education, counseling, medications, and understanding for children with all types of learning disabilities.


Mystic River  (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Mystic River (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Dennis Lehane, Scott Brick (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/21/2006


I'd never read a Dennis Lehane book before, but I loved this one so much I'll be reading more. The story kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what would happen next and there was no predictability to this story. I was hooked from the minute I started it and I didn't want it to end.


Overcoming Autism
Overcoming Autism
Author: Lynn Kern, Ph.D. Koegel, Claire Lazebnik
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/13/2006


This book has a lot of helpful information on parenting a child with autism. It is filled with funny, sad and insightful anecdotes that I could relate to. I am raising a daughter with autism and this book helped me feel like I was not the only one going through this journey.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: