Tara T. (tarataylor) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 108 - Page:
1776
1776
Author: David McCullough
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 8/25/2007


If you want a book about the military strategy that the Americans and the British took in the months of the year of 1776, this is your book. If you want more information about the people that were involved, look elsewhere. Overall though it was well written.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1052
Review Date: 4/7/2008


Another great book in the Women's Murder Club!! These read so quickly and are full of lots of suspense and twists and turns! I highly recommend this series!


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 873
Review Date: 4/9/2008


Another great book in the Women's Murder Club! In this one Lieutenant Lindsay Boxer finds herself in the defendant's seat at the same time that she's in the middle of trying to solve a string of unsolved murders. Highly recommended.


The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 5/31/2009


After not really caring for the 6th or 7th books in this series, I have to say that I really enjoyed this one a lot! I had been kind of disappointed with the storylines in 6 and 7 as well as the characters not growing any. However I thought that this book had a great and interesting storyline as well as enjoyed the character growth within. I highly recommend this book (and series) to everyone


The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 5/24/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Personally, I enjoyed this book, but that's not to say that I don't have my gripes about it. Lately these books have really been focusing on Lindsay's character, which is fine except that the series is still considered the Women's Murder Club .... so why aren't we seeing the other characters more? I also felt like the ending was a bit forced. It makes you wonder what will happen in the 10th book in this series, but it wasn't as good as his endings usually are. Honestly, these are okay brain candy, but his Alex Cross series is a million times better.


Accident
Accident
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 2/11/2008


This is a really great book! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommended!


After Diana: William, Harry, Charles, and the Royal House of Windsor
Review Date: 1/16/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. Highly recommended. Lots of research was put into this book and it was well written.


Airframe
Airframe
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 490
Review Date: 11/18/2007


Such a great book! The airplane technology information got to be a little overwhelming in places, but overall it was a great, suspenseful read! I highly recommend it!


The Amityville Horror
The Amityville Horror
Author: Jay Anson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 1/12/2008


I didn't care for this book.


And Then You Die
And Then You Die
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 12/14/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I enjoyed this book. It was a quick and easy read. There was a little romance, but not the entire storyline. I recommend it.


Are You There Alone? : The Unspeakable Crime of Andrea Yates
Are You There Alone? : The Unspeakable Crime of Andrea Yates
Author: Suzanne O'Malley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/1/2008


I didn't care for the writing style. This was an interesting case, but the book could have been written better.


Aruba : The Tragic Untold Story of Natalee Holloway and Corruption in Paradise
Review Date: 2/23/2008


I didn't care for this book. I didn't get any kind of personal vibes out of it and felt that it was just poorly written. All I got out of this book was that Dave Holloway is angry ... he needed to put some more personal thoughts and feelings into this book to make it more readable and enjoyable.


At the Stroke of Madness (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 4)
At the Stroke of Madness (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 4)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 9/30/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Such a great book. The Maggie O'Dell series is great! The killer was a surprise (which is always a nice feeling for me) I totally recommend this book to anyone.


Bleachers
Bleachers
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 631
Review Date: 7/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Different book for Grisham, but not bad. I prefer his courtroom action over this though.


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 373
Review Date: 2/21/2008


Greg Iles is becoming one of my favorite authors! I absolutely love his books! This one is definitely adult oriented (like most of his books). But it's such a great story.


BoneMan's Daughters
BoneMan's Daughters
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 7/23/2009


This is the first Ted Dekker book that I have read .. and it won't be the last!! I really enjoyed it!! Dekker really created some serial killer when he created BoneMan. I highly recommend this one!


Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Book of the Dead (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 15)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 391
Review Date: 12/28/2010


I have read books 2-15 of this series this year. I flew through the first ones, one right after another, but when I hit about book 12, the quality of books starting going downhill. Book of the Dead was actually an okay book, but I'm tired of the characters. It seems as if all their bad characteristics come out in every book. Kay has a holier-than-thou attitude; Marino is a jerk; Benton has no communication skills with Kay; Lucy is more than a little full of herself. It's just tiring, really. That being said, the plot was a good one, the killer was surprising. But the characters are just not as likable as they were in the early books. Now, after having said all this - I will more than likely continue reading this series just because I'm curious. But I'm wearing down on this series as a whole.


Burn Factor
Burn Factor
Author: Kyle Mills
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 10/10/2007


I just wasn't impressed. It definitely had its good moments, but overall I was slightly disappointed.


The Caretaker
The Caretaker
Author: Thomas William Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED this book!! Such a great read! It's intriguing and scary! I totally recommend this book to anyone!


The Chemist (A Cale Van Waring Adventure)
The Chemist (A Cale Van Waring Adventure)
Author: Janson Mancheski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/7/2009


This is the first in a new series by a new author. I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to seeing the characters develop as the series continues. I really recommend this book.


1 to 20 of 108 - Page: