Tracy W. (tracy827) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
1776
1776
Author: David McCullough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 4/9/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I thought the book was good and easy to follow. I liked the way he writes about the year 1776 from beginning to end with letters and diaries of the men who were there.


American Wife
American Wife
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 1/27/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I loved the beginning of this book, the story slowed when it moved to current time. I wanted to learn more about the time leading up until then. Well written and moved fast. I have to say I found it interesting and it sparked me to do some checking on Laura Bush to see to what extent this paralleled her real life. I was amazed at what I found. Highly recommend no matter what you view is on the Bush family.


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 2/28/2007


A pleasure to read. I hated to put it down. I am looking forward to reading her other book Red River.


Caring for Your Baby and Young Child: Birth to Age 5
Review Date: 4/12/2007


The best gift my mother in law ever gave me. Very useful and easy to reference.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 781
Review Date: 7/30/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I loved this book and can hardly wait to read the next. At first I was frustrated with her poor choices and wasn't sure if I could even stand to finish the book, then half way through she starts to get it together. It was at this point that I couldn't put it down and finished it in one night.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 802
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Good story of growing up and love. A nice light story made for a fast read.


First Impressions
First Impressions
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 11/30/2007


A good book. I couldn't put it down, so I read it in one day.


For One More Day
For One More Day
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 721
Review Date: 2/25/2007


Good story made for a fast read.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3386
Review Date: 11/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A great book, at times you forget this is someone's life. I was very hesitant in reading, I usually don't read biographies. This was such an interesting story, the way the family related to each other and lived through it all. Highly recommend!


Goodnight Nobody
Goodnight Nobody
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 7/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another good one from Jennifer Weiner. It started a little slow, but towards the end it was hard to put down.


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, Bk 7)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, Bk 7)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2058
Review Date: 8/10/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Her books are exceptional! This book is by far the best, and like everyone else I am sorry to see it end.


Knitting Under the Influence
Knitting Under the Influence
Author: Claire LaZebnik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 6/29/2007
Helpful Score: 4


At first I almost gave up and said it was too young for me. It turned out to be a good fast read. A little predictable, but it moved fast and held my interest.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 401
Review Date: 3/23/2007


This is a great book. A glimpse into what motherhood really is and how there is so much to deal with. I loved how each of the characters dealt with their problems. I was able to connect with bits of each of them from my own experiences.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 2


After much hesitation, I started this book and amazingly I finished it in 4 days. Good Book!


Nights Of Rain And Stars
Nights Of Rain And Stars
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 4/19/2007


As usual, I loved this book. Maeve Binchy never fails to capture me with her characters and writing style. This one I finished in 2 days. That is saying something with 2 kids.


On Hitler's Mountain : Overcoming the Legacy of a Nazi Childhood
On Hitler's Mountain : Overcoming the Legacy of a Nazi Childhood
Author: Irmgard A. Hunt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/25/2008


I enjoyed her viewpoint of the times. It was a fast and fascinating read.


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2779
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 2


My first of her books and I was very impressed. I very much liked this book and have ordered the next.


Peony in Love
Peony in Love
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 12/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book! Yet another book from Lisa See that I couldn't put down. Great historical story.


Plain Truth
Plain Truth
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1104
Review Date: 5/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first Jodi Picoult book I read. I will start searching for her others. I enjoyed the story and how a little more was reavealed through out with a twist at the end that never crossed my mind.


The Queen's Fool
The Queen's Fool
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1330
Review Date: 9/22/2007
Helpful Score: 2


It was a good historical story. I had troubles getting through the 500 pages, my family kept saying are you still reading that book. I much preferred her other book " The Other Boleyn". I will still try "The Boleyn Inheritance".


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: