Cindy B. (cinithea) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 224 - Page:
1633
1633
Author: David Weber, Eric Flint, Dru Blair
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/29/2007
Helpful Score: 3


First, I would strongly recommend reading the first book, 1632 before this one.
The book is fairly detailed, with a lot of facts to try to remember. There is a lot of history included, along with the 'alternate' history. It still features the main characters of the first book, but expands the focus to include many more.
I found this book to be a bit more disjointed than the first. Otherwise, it was a good read, but not a light one.


269 Amazing Sex Tips and Tricks for Men
269 Amazing Sex Tips and Tricks for Men
Author: Anne Hooper, Phillip Hodson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/24/2007


Written for a man, gives some information that a woman might not tell him. Fairly simple, though there is some good info on introducing new things into your sex life.


Review Date: 10/7/2006


This book has some really helpful and insightful information. It covers how to monitor your child on medication, and useful information about why some kids need meds and some don't. There is a section on dealing with schools, and also on the effects ADHD has on the rest of the family.


Alena (Harlequin Historical, No 220)
Alena (Harlequin Historical, No 220)
Author: Merline Lovelace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/29/2007


It was nice to read such a unique setting! The storyline was fairly common- two people on opposite sides of a conflict- but the author's handling of it and the time period made the book a nice read. The character development was done very well.


Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 2/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Sequel to Once a Thief. I like the unusual characters. Heroine isn't your standard type. This isn't so much a romance as it is a light thriller with a little attraction between the main characters.


Amber Beach (Donovan, Bk 1)
Amber Beach (Donovan, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 7/7/2006
Helpful Score: 3


The first in the Donavan series. Excellent research done by the author. I enjoyed the characters, as they were very real. I liked the setting and the general feeling of the book. Lots of suspense, well written.


The Angel Knight
The Angel Knight
Author: Susan King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/12/2007


Surprisingly good read. Good plot, wonderful characters. Excellent romantic tension.


The Animal Hour
The Animal Hour
Author: Andrew Klavan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 4/24/2007


Good book, a little choppy in places. A few times it was hard to follow for me, since the scenes jumped from person to person. Overall, I like it, and will read more by this author.


Another Use for ...101 Common Household Items
Review Date: 7/19/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Has many uses for things like nail polish, wire hangers, garden hose etc. Some ideas were very clever! I took notes from this book, just so I wouldn't forget all the good ideas.


Atlantis Rising (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 1)
Atlantis Rising (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 1)
Author: Alyssa Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 4/16/2007


Pretty good. It had really good secondary characters, and a good story. I did think some of the elements of the story weren't explored fully, but perhaps later in the series that will happen.


Awaken Me Darkly (Alien Huntress, Bk 1)
Awaken Me Darkly (Alien Huntress, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 8/12/2007


really good story, strong female. Rather unique situations. It was a bit dark, but not too much.


Awaken, My Love
Awaken, My Love
Author: Robin Schone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 4/23/2007


It was ok. It didn't make me fall in love with the characters, and quite often the hero was annoying. However, there were some very well written parts, and the story itself wasn't bad.


The Basic Steps to Successful Homeschooling
The Basic Steps to Successful Homeschooling
Author: Vicki A. Brady
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very basic but helpful information. I'm a listmaker, so the step by step format was good for me.


Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 8/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Nice read. The characters were well written, the storyline was believable. It was nice to have a hero with some insecurities, rather than focusing on the heroine's.


The Best Of Enemies
The Best Of Enemies
Author: Taylor Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 3/3/2006


Good read.


Bestiary
Bestiary
Author: Robert Masello
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/12/2007


This was a very suspenseful novel. Good story, nicely writtne. I liked the pace, too.


The Black Knight
The Black Knight
Author: Connie Mason
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/12/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a really good book. I loved the characters, and the interaction between them was great! I was surprised at how engrossing the story was, since the plot was fairly common.


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 8/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very engrossing, lots of tension. I found the plot moved at a good pace most of the book, and the characters fit well with each other and the story.


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 5/26/2007


I had heard raves about this author, but I just could not read this book to the end... I was disappointed with the dialogue, didn't care for the characters (possibly because the story seemed flat to me).


Blow Out (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Blow Out (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 475
Review Date: 3/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book, but I found it a little lighter than I like.


1 to 20 of 224 - Page: