Andre T. (zeedre) - - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 11/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a fun book. On all the best seller lists.


The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 488
Review Date: 4/15/2007


An excellent book by an excellent author.


Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
Author: Eric Schlosser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 597
Review Date: 4/15/2007


I now know how disgusting fast food is but I still feel compelled to go once in a while.


I Am Legend
I Am Legend
Author: Richard Matheson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 4/29/2010


This is a pretty good book. Quite different than the movie. Definitely worth the time.


Real Vampires Live Large (Glory St. Claire, Bk 2)
Real Vampires Live Large (Glory St. Claire, Bk 2)
Author: Gerry Bartlett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 11/18/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I found this book to be ok. I'm a vampire book lover but this one was slightly annoying. Its about a female vampire who has body image problems and likes to have supernatural sex all the time.


The Richest Man in Babylon : The Success Secrets of the Ancients
Review Date: 5/8/2007


This is a great book to just give you that little push into creating a system of investing your money.


Stormy Weather
Stormy Weather
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 4/15/2007


My first Carl Hiaasen book. Its really fun.


Think and Grow Rich
Think and Grow Rich
Author: Napoleon Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/22/2007


Its a bit too metaphysical for me but Napoleon Hill was obviously one of the first and greatest self empowerment thinkers.


Timeline
Timeline
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 987
Review Date: 4/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a fun book. Like all Chriton books, its spell binding and hard to put down. You learn a lot about whatever the subject is. The movie is not so good.


World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
Author: Max Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 7/13/2011


This is a pretty fun book with an alternative format. Each section is about 5 to 10 pages and follows a new person who plays an illuminating role in the story line.

I love the genre and really enjoyed it.


1 to 10 of 10