Wendy V. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Abundance from God's Heart in Autumn : Meditations for Women (Seasonal Devotional Series)
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Really nice gift book


Bathtime for Biscuit (My First I Can Read)
Review Date: 1/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great MY FIRST reader book. Cute story


don't wake the princess,hopes,dreams,and wishes (celebrate reading, 1)
Review Date: 6/24/2006


These books are great for homeschoolers. Each book has a few elementary age stories.


God's Tender Promises for Mothers (Moments for Your Life)
God's Tender Promises for Mothers (Moments for Your Life)
Author: Jack Countryman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Nice gift book.


God's Wisdom for Little Girls: Virtues and Fun from Proverbs 31
Review Date: 1/23/2006


Lovely book for girls. I gently tore out the name page because a name was written in it, but you can hardly notice. Clean, great condition


The Herbalist
The Herbalist
Author: Joseph E. Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/2/2006


Great resource and in easy format with drawn pictures with color.


Jon and the Little Lost Lamb (Arch Books)
Jon and the Little Lost Lamb (Arch Books)
Author: Jane Latourette, Betty Wind
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/23/2006


I grew up with these books. But I have some extras. A name is written on inside cover and you can tell a library card was on the back inside cover. Good condition. Great story!


The Little Green Book
The Little Green Book
Author: Cherry Denman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/27/2006


Exquisitely illustrated by Cherry Denman, this book has a powerful message, celebrating the cycle of the tree as a symbol of life on our planet.


Lose 200 Lbs. This Weekend: It's Time to Declutter Your Life!
Lose 200 Lbs. This Weekend: It's Time to Declutter Your Life!
Author: Don Aslett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/18/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the best, best book if you are struggling with mounting piles of stuff and paper at home. I read it once a year to get encouraged on how to tackle stuff and make it work for me rather than get overwhelmed by my piles.


Mom's Big Activity Book for Building Little Characters
Mom's Big Activity Book for Building Little Characters
Author: Rebecca Bertolini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/23/2006


Lots of activities, coloring pages, crafts etc. For preschoolers.


The NIV Complete Concordance: The Complete English Concordance to the New International Version
Review Date: 1/23/2006


Super Concordance. You will love it. Almost new.


Official Wine Guide 2001
Official Wine Guide 2001
Author: Alice S. Feiring
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/6/2007


Nice wine guide with recommendations of what goes with what food. Background of where grapes are grown...
Finding the best bottle of wine right away.


On Becoming Childwise: Parenting Your Child from 3-7 Years (On Becoming. . .)
Review Date: 1/23/2006


Great parenting guide. Like new.


A Painted House
A Painted House
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1229
Review Date: 1/20/2007


It took me three days to read. Nice perspective from a young boy with some surprises throughout. About a cotton-picking farmer family and what is involved when hired hands are on the property.


Picture Quilts
Picture Quilts
Author: Joan Masters
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book contains simple patterns for animals, food and every day objects.


Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Author: Jane Austen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/9/2006


this Barnes and Nobles has a nice jacket cover of a man and a woman in a castle room.


Puzzle Gallery Food (Puzzle Gallery)
Puzzle Gallery Food (Puzzle Gallery)
Author: Tony Geiss
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great for art teachers or for children who love to look at paintings. Pictures are puzzles too. All pieces are there.


Roger Verge's New Entertaining in the French Style
Review Date: 9/29/2006


The cover has a warm inviting scene of the front of a European home with baskets of herbs and garlic bunches, etc. The book takes you through preparing for an event to choosing what to purchase including wine to make the event great. Nice piece.


The Shoe Box: A Christmas Story
The Shoe Box: A Christmas Story
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/23/2006


It was a gift. I never read it. It has the cover and is in great condition.


The Shunning (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 1)
The Shunning (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 3/7/2007


Lovely story!


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: