Ann B. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
Death of a Hussy
Death of a Hussy
Author: Hamish MacBeth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/15/2010


Anyone who is a fan of British (and Scots) mystery and adventure will enjoy the ongoing antics of Hamish MacBeth in his efforts to remain obscure in his quiet (mistly) town in Scotland. In the process, he intrigues and entertains us as he manages to lead us to an always surprising conclusions.


Every Living Thing
Every Living Thing
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 5/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Even though many of the incidents related in this book repeats other books or the beloved BTV series, it was like revisiting old friends.


final curtain
final curtain
Author: ngaio marsh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2010


A new series of British police mysteries I have discovered, and I'm looking forwardd to reading them all.


Flashpoint (Troubleshooters, Bk 7)
Flashpoint (Troubleshooters, Bk 7)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 6/9/2010


Great action, suspense, drama, romance and humor.


Honeymoon (Honeymoon, Bk 1)
Honeymoon (Honeymoon, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 543
Review Date: 6/9/2010


Great blend of Patterson suspense, drama, thrills and excitement. A real page-turner.


The Horse You Came In On (Richard Jury, Bk 12)
The Horse You Came In On (Richard Jury, Bk 12)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 3/4/2010


I don't like foul language. It is often unnecessary, and doesn't really add to the enjoyment of the story.


Identity: Unknown (Tall, Dark & Dangerous, Bk 8) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 974)
Review Date: 5/7/2011


I really enjoyed this continuation of Ms Brockman's Seal Team series. I have read most of them and look forward to completing and sharing my collection.


Inadmissible Evidence
Inadmissible Evidence
Author: Philip Friedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/4/2010


This was really a page-turner. I really enjoyed all the twists and turns that keeps a reader unable to put the book down until the last page!


James Herriot's Cat Stories
James Herriot's Cat Stories
Author: James Herriot, Lesley Holmes (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 3/4/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Always a winner!


Jury of One
Jury of One
Author: David Ellis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 6/9/2010


Very good reading. Lots of suspense, drama with a little romance and humor added.


Last Ditch
Last Ditch
Author: ngaio marsh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/4/2010


A new (to me) series of British police mysteries that I have just discovered. No foul language.


Lie Down With Lions
Lie Down With Lions
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 5/18/2010


Typical Ken Foliett suspense, action and drama involving the first Afghanistan conflict.


Murder at the Opera (Capital Crimes, Bk 22)
Murder at the Opera (Capital Crimes, Bk 22)
Author: Margaret Truman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/4/2010


Margaret Truman is truly a mystery-reader's answer to a well-documented thriller. We will miss her.


Murder Boogies with Elvis (Southern Sisters, Bk 8)
Murder Boogies with Elvis (Southern Sisters, Bk 8)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 4/13/2010


Being a southern girl myself, I love the 'Southern sisters' series of mysteries. I also like the Elvis tie-in. Ms. George has outdone herself again.


Of All Sad Words (Dan Rhodes, Bk 15)
Of All Sad Words (Dan Rhodes, Bk 15)
Author: Bill Crider
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/22/2010


Latest of a series about a small town Texas sheriff who has to deal with a lot of small town difficulties, along with an occasionally complex homicide.


The Partner, Medusa's Child, All God's Children, Only Son
Review Date: 3/15/2010


An impelling legal thriller, a romantic suspenseful adventure, a charming mid-western episode, and a chilling mystery rounds out the Reader's Digest editors efforts to give the reader a comprehensive condensation of four very enjoyable books.


Rosehaven (Medieval Song, Bk 5)
Rosehaven (Medieval Song, Bk 5)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 5/18/2010


Great Victorian romanticist historical drama and suspense.


Safe Harbor, The Analyst, Fallen Angel, Open Season, Reader's Digest CD Vol. 3, 2002
Review Date: 3/15/2010


Romance, suspense, fanciful, adventure, the editors at Reader's Digest are masters of condensing entire books without losing the essentials and enjoyment of each.


Shattered
Shattered
Author: Dick Francis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/15/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I literally could not put this book down once I started it, Dick Francis really covers a wide scope of interesting characters and situations that skillfully blend into the horse-racing world.


Shotgun Saturday Night (Sheriff Dan Rhodes, Bk 2)
Shotgun Saturday Night (Sheriff Dan Rhodes, Bk 2)
Author: Bill Crider
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/22/2010


This was an easy read and regionally interesting. Part of a series that I will probably try to find the others.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: