Connie M. (Connielynn40) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 41 - Page:
100 Ways to Beat the Blues
100 Ways to Beat the Blues
Author: Tanya Tucker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/5/2007


Refreshing.


The Arthritis Foundation's Guide to Good Living With Fibromyalgia
The Arthritis Foundation's Guide to Good Living With Fibromyalgia
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/20/2007


Very good fibromyalgia book. Can be used with FMS Class.


Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet
Review Date: 2/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good book.Esp. for someone who can't eat gluten. And maybe the gluten free diet is not working good enough for you. I do not do well with honey or nuts, so can't follow it exactly. I do better with less carbs, so do think she was on to something here. Regrettably she died last year in 2005.


Can We Live 150 Years?
Can We Live 150 Years?
Author: Mikhail Tombak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Another interesting book. I think you really need to read both of his books together. I have the other one listed on here. Anyone else read or reading them? Some more different ideas. Some may actually work. Impressive. Again out of the box thinking here by this author.


The Complete Tightwad Gazette
The Complete Tightwad Gazette
Author: Amy Dacyczyn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/9/2007


I loved this book. Still trying some of the ideas to try to save money!!! It is a big book. And has a bit of something for everyone!!! Though we all draw the line some where and I draw it at dumpster diving, lol!!! I wish she would write some more books. Think she used to have a newsletter too?


Confident Choices: Customizing the Interstitial Cystitis Diet
Confident Choices: Customizing the Interstitial Cystitis Diet
Author: Julie Beyer RD
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Very good book on IC.


Coronaries Cholesterol Chlorine
Coronaries Cholesterol Chlorine
Author: Joseph M. Price
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/16/2007


Interesting health book. I read a lot about different health issues.


Cure the Incurable
Cure the Incurable
Author: Mikhail Tombak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Wow, interesting book. Lots of ideas for different health issues and problems. Might try a few things myself, has some good but different ideas. Out of the box thinking.


The Delany Sisters' Book of Everyday Wisdom
Review Date: 2/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book!!!


Easy Everyday Low Carb Cookbook
Easy Everyday Low Carb Cookbook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/21/2007


Good low carb book. Brand new, in plastic.


Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Different. Interesting.


The Everything Health Guide to Fibromyalgia: Professional Advice to Help You Make It Through the Day (Everything: Health and Fitness)
Review Date: 4/20/2007


The most up to date on fibromyaglia. New.


The Family Emergency Handbook
The Family Emergency Handbook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good to have. Keep one in cars, homes, etc...


Fitonics for Life
Fitonics for Life
Author: Marilyn Diamond, Donald Burton Schnell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Good health book. I am reading it and many others right now. Some good recipes too. I have an updated book he wrote too.


Flood Your Body with Oxygen
Flood Your Body with Oxygen
Author: McCabe, Ed
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Big Book. Good health book. Talks about oxygen therapies.


From My Heart to Yours
From My Heart to Yours
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Cute, to give a friend.


The Glass Castle : A Memoir
The Glass Castle : A Memoir
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 462
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Excellent book!!! I really liked it. Really makes you think.


Going Wireless: Transform Your Business with Mobile Technology
Review Date: 2/14/2007


Interesting.


The Great Physician's Rx for Health and Wellness
The Great Physician's Rx for Health and Wellness
Author: Jordan Rubin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good health book.


Greatest Secrets of the Coupon Mom
Greatest Secrets of the Coupon Mom
Author: Stephanie Nelson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 2/21/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Good Book.


1 to 20 of 41 - Page: