Lynn C. (lynncutt) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
The Beach House (Beach House, Bk 1)
The Beach House (Beach House, Bk 1)
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 2/12/2011


I had not read anything by this author before and I was very happy with this book. It was a little slow to get going but once I got going I really enjoyed it and will continue to read more by this author.


Bringing Out the Dead (Vintage Contemporaries)
Bringing Out the Dead (Vintage Contemporaries)
Author: Joe Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 2/6/2011


didn't like this one


Even Now (Even Now, Bk 1)
Even Now (Even Now, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 300
Review Date: 11/11/2010


I love Karen Kingsbury and her books never disappoint. This one was another good one. I would recommend them to anyone.


Flash Point (In a Heartbeat, 2)
Flash Point (In a Heartbeat, 2)
Author: Sally John, Sally D. John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/4/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I have read books by Sally John (as a co-author) so I thought I would give her a try. I liked her books and look forward to reading more by here. If you like religious fiction, Karen Kingsbury type books you will like these.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3374
Review Date: 8/27/2010


I loved this book. I couldn't put it down. It was really good. I would recommend it to anyone. Really well written and a great story.


Good Grief
Good Grief
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 9/26/2010


I had a really hard time getting into this book and after 40 pages I couldn't continue. Didn't like it.


Heart Full of Soul: An Inspirational Memoir About Finding Your Voice and Finding Your Way
Review Date: 9/14/2010


This was an interesting book. I enjoy memoirs and enjoyed learning more about an American Idol.


His Bright Light
His Bright Light
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 2/12/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This was a hard book to read. I really like DAnielle Steel but I think the topic was just hard. It was a good book but I had a hard time with it...maybe the subject matter...children and what we go through with them...was just too close to home or something.


Home to Holly Springs (Father Tim, Bk 1)
Home to Holly Springs (Father Tim, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 9/4/2011


I had a hard time getting into this book. It was not easy to read and I didn't finish it.


In a Heartbeat (In a Heartbeat, Bk 1)
In a Heartbeat (In a Heartbeat, Bk 1)
Author: Sally D. John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 9/4/2011


I liked this one a lot and shared it with my sister who loves to read this style of books. She really liked it too. An easy read.


Just to See You Smile (Other Way Home, Bk 3)
Just to See You Smile (Other Way Home, Bk 3)
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/4/2011


another easy read that was a good one.


Lucky Man
Lucky Man
Author: Michael J. Fox
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 8/13/2010


I was sadly disappointed by this book. I love Michael J. Fox but this book wasn't what I expected.


Moment of Truth (In a Heartbeat, Bk 3)
Moment of Truth (In a Heartbeat, Bk 3)
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/4/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This one was a good one and I read it quickly.


Moon Shell Beach:
Moon Shell Beach:
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 3/7/2011


I truly enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down once I started it. A good story and fun to read. It was a light easy to read book and I read it in 2 days or less. I will definitely read more by Nancy Thayer.


The Note (Women of Faith)
The Note (Women of Faith)
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 2/12/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really liked this book and was pleasantly surprised. I had not read anything by this author and really enjoyed it.


Perfectly Imperfect: A Life in Progress
Perfectly Imperfect: A Life in Progress
Author: Lee Woodruff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/14/2010


I had read the other book about her husband and wanted to hear her story/perspective. I enjoyed this book and she is very funny and gives some good advice to wives etc. A good book that was quick and easy to read.


Plain Truth
Plain Truth
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 3/7/2011


I love Jodi Picoult but this was by far one of her better books. I truly loved learning more about the Amish culture and hearing the story told from that persepctive. I LOVED THIS BOOK!!


Salem Falls
Salem Falls
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 916
Review Date: 9/14/2010


I can't get enough of Jodi Picoult. This book did not disappoint. I enjoyed it very much. If you like Jodi PIcoult you will love this book. An intersting story with all the twists and suspense we come to expect from a Picoult book.


Sing You Home
Sing You Home
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 6/4/2011


If you like Jodi Picoult this book does not disappoint. She is a great author and if you like her style you will not want to miss this book.


Sisters
Sisters
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 10/5/2009


I really liked this book. I have read a lot of her books and this one was a good one. A must read for sisters.


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: