Linda M. (dryheat) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 12/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book very much. It had a twist I didn't see coming.


The Bishop at Sea (Father Blackie Ryan, Bk 9)
The Bishop at Sea (Father Blackie Ryan, Bk 9)
Author: Andrew M. Greeley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 11/3/2006


Binchy is always good.


Death of the River Master (Texana Jones, Bk 6)
Death of the River Master (Texana Jones, Bk 6)
Author: Allana Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 11/3/2006


Fascinating...


The Eighth Commandment (Commandment, Bk 3)
The Eighth Commandment (Commandment, Bk 3)
Author: Lawrence Sanders
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 11/3/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Good story. I didn't want to put it down.


Flags of Our Fathers
Flags of Our Fathers
Author: James Bradley, Ron Powers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 4/22/2007


Could not put this book down. Such amazing young men!


The Horse Whisperer
The Horse Whisperer
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 780
Review Date: 11/3/2006


I didn't want this book to end.


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: Andrew Gross, James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 446
Review Date: 4/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very good read.


Kill the Messenger
Kill the Messenger
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 4/22/2008


Riveting. This kept my interest throughout.


Killing Lincoln: The Assassination that Changed America Forever
Review Date: 9/25/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This book was captivating from beginning to end. It is a quick read and I learned a lot of the underpinnings of the Civil War, Lincoln, Booth. And events of the time.

I was at a two day event when I was reading it and people frequently came over to ask how it was or tell me how great it was., or did I like it.

I highly recommend the book.

Linda


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5695
Review Date: 4/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Not a book I would have chosen, but found it to be thought provoking and well written. Very enjoyable.


The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller, Bk 1)
The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 4/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


My first read of Michael Connelly and it was great! I've now read two others and have equally enjoyed them.


Live Wire (Myron Bolitar, Bk 10)
Live Wire (Myron Bolitar, Bk 10)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 2/28/2012


Story had alot of twists and turns. It keeps the reader engaged to the end.


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1992
Review Date: 4/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Very engaging and thoughtful book


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2779
Review Date: 10/11/2014


This is a big book and I couldn't put it down.


The Pillars of the Earth
The Pillars of the Earth
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1159
Review Date: 4/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Set in medival times, this was an insightful book on early culture and laws, particular attention to the catholic church and it's influence. It was a little long at almost 1000 pages. But I am glad I read it, my first novel of Ken Follett. It was a nice change from my usual murder/mystery fare.


Rogue Lawyer
Rogue Lawyer
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 11/9/2016


Excellent


Seabiscuit
Seabiscuit
Author: Laura Hillenbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 524
Review Date: 12/12/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Love....Love..... Love... this book and story. I did not want it to end. What an amazing little horse!


The Shipping News
The Shipping News
Author: Annie Proulx
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 698
Review Date: 3/20/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I enjoyed this book very much. It was a unique story of family and I learned alot about fishing, knots and Newfoundland history.


Talking God (Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee, Bk 9)
Talking God (Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee, Bk 9)
Author: Tony Hillerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 11/3/2006


Hillerman is always good.


Ten Big Ones (Stephanie Plum, Bk 10)
Ten Big Ones (Stephanie Plum, Bk 10)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1020
Review Date: 2/27/2007


This was my first Janet Evanovich read. I really enjoyed it and look forward to her other adventures.


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: