Judy P. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
Across the Years (Desert Roses, Bk 2)
Across the Years (Desert Roses, Bk 2)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 3/24/2012


Great story history, romance and intrigue all from a strong Christian perspective.


Angel Harp: A Novel
Angel Harp: A Novel
Author: Michael Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/27/2015


I absolutely loved this book. Great factual information as is usual with Michael Phillips. A wonderful story with very interesting characters and wonderful history intertwined. Highly recommend it


Ashes and Lace (Song of Erin, Bk 2)
Ashes and Lace (Song of Erin, Bk 2)
Author: B. J. Hoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 7/4/2015


BJ Hoff is a great writer. She develops great characters. I was a little disappointed in book 2 of the series.


Beyond the Quiet Hills (Spirit of Appalachia, 2)
Beyond the Quiet Hills (Spirit of Appalachia, 2)
Author: Gilbert Morris, Aaron McCarver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 5/15/2015


I enjoyed this book a lot along with the entire series. A wonderful story of redemption and family relationships as well as a lot of historical facts woven through out. As usual Gilbert Morris does a masterful job of combining facts with fiction. A great read


Blessing in Disguise (Red River of the North, Bk 6)
Blessing in Disguise (Red River of the North, Bk 6)
Author: Lauraine Snelling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 7/1/2011


The continuation of a wonderful saga of Norwegian immigrants to North Dakota. Wow! what a difficult life they had but they lived it with grace and an everyday dependence on their God. Lots of details about their everyday life and family relationships. The kind of series you just don't want to end.


The Blue Bottle Club
The Blue Bottle Club
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 4/16/2015


I absolutely loved this book. Just a great book about friends and the twists and turns their lives take. Four friends just ready to graduate from high school and begin their lives place a written copy of what their hopes and dreams are in a blue bottle and hide it in the attic of the house of one of them. The house is being demolished and a reporter gets ahold of the bottle 60 years later. A beautiful story unfolds of dreams unfulfilled and yet wonderful lives lived. It is a life changing event for the reporter also. A very well written book as the lives of the four are retold.


The Captain's Bride (Northern Lights, Bk 1)
The Captain's Bride (Northern Lights, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Tawn Bergren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/23/2015


This is the first book I have read by this author and I enjoyed it a lot. Good character development and good story line. I have ordered the next two books in the series and am looking forward to getting them. I would recommend this to anyone enjoying history and Christian fiction.


The Cat That God Sent
The Cat That God Sent
Author: Jim Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/29/2017


If you are an animal lover and enjoy Christian fiction you will love this book. It isn't particularly realistic but a great escape read. The characters are small town real and the Christian message regarding the human condition is right on the mark. The cat is wise as well as adorable and gets all those humans back on tract. Very enjoyable I am sharing it with all my friends and so far everyone enjoyed........1


Cloth of Heaven (Song of Erin, Bk 1)
Cloth of Heaven (Song of Erin, Bk 1)
Author: B. J. Hoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/10/2015


This is another great read from BJ Hoff. Wonderful plot with very interesting characters. The story is set in Ireland and NY city. The first book sets the scene and I have just received the sequel and I am so anxious to see how the story develops and what happens with all the characters whom I now know quite well. A dreamer and adventurer, a troubled and desperate young woman, a Christian young woman with a mysterious past, and a wealthy handsome Irishman who has made quite a success of himself but has fallen in love with a very unlikely young woman. Can't wait to see how it all turns out.
I would recommend it!


Dawn's Prelude (Song of Alaska, Bk 1)
Dawn's Prelude (Song of Alaska, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 3/24/2012


Great story and characters really held my interest I plan to continue with the whole series.


Deep Harbor (The Northern Lights Series , No 2)
Deep Harbor (The Northern Lights Series , No 2)
Author: Lisa Tawn Bergren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/29/2016


This is a great series I enjoyed all three books a lot and would recommend them to anyone who enjoys good Christian Historical fiction!


Destiny Junction
Destiny Junction
Author: Michael R. Phillips, Michael Philips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/26/2015


Really enjoyed this book. Reveals how one life can impact so many


Distant Dreams
Distant Dreams
Author: Tracie Peterson and Judith Pella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/6/2012


This book hooked me right from the start. Great characters and lots of good historical information. Definately a great read.


Dying Declaration
Dying Declaration
Author: Randy D. Singer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/16/2017


I enjoyed the book but it wasn't my favorite from Randy.


Eli
Eli
Author: Bill Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 1/5/2016


This book was just not for me. I started it and then put it down. Couldn't get into the story.


Eve's Daughters
Eve's Daughters
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 4/28/2015


Wonderful character driven book. Lynn Austin never disappoints. I would recommend this to anyone enjoying life stories about forgiveness and redemption. Real people enduring real struggles. I loved it!


Exile of Lucifer (Chronicles of the Host, Bk 1)
Exile of Lucifer (Chronicles of the Host, Bk 1)
Author: D. Brian Shafer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/5/2017


I really enjoyed this book. Very interesting to peek into the inter workings of Heaven prior to creation of the earth. Certainly a work of fiction but seems very probable. Kept my interest through out. Well written, very descriptive and a book I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend


Eyes of Elisha (Chelsea Adams, Bk 1)
Eyes of Elisha (Chelsea Adams, Bk 1)
Author: Brandilyn Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 12/15/2017


I absolutely loved this book! Interesting plot initially a little hard to believe and then the author just pulls you in. Just when you think it is all figured out she throws in a real twist and you are hooked right until the end. Great book highly recommend!


False Witness
False Witness
Author: Randy D. Singer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 2/5/2015


The book started out interesting but then it got way too violent with awful detailed descriptions of torture. The story became disjointed and just not something I enjoyed. I will try another of his books but can not recommend this one


Finding Ruth (Coming Home to Brewster, Bk 2)
Finding Ruth (Coming Home to Brewster, Bk 2)
Author: Roxanne Henke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/1/2011


I enjoyed this book very much. A great story of how important friendship is. We truly need each other to get through life's challenges.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: