Lori D. (cashew) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 510
Review Date: 12/22/2009


Excellent reading as expected.


The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 2)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 528
Review Date: 5/13/2015


This is my second read by Tess Gerritsen. Definitely will be reading more by her!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 9/29/2011


Not one of my favorites by James Patterson(too many loose ends)but still a quick read for vacation.


Betrayal of Trust (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 20)
Betrayal of Trust (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 20)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 5/9/2017


It was just okay. I found it to be very slow moving. I scanned some pages just to get it done faster.


Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 5/3/2016


Linda Gardner at her best! Read it in a day.


Closer Than You Think (Cincinnati, Bk 1)
Closer Than You Think (Cincinnati, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/4/2016


Another excellent read by Karen Rose. I love how she brought in characters from another excellent mystery/murder author. It was like old home week!


Cradle and All
Cradle and All
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 12/11/2012


A little different then I'm used to from James Patterson but still not that bad.


Die Again (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 11)
Die Again (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 11)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/25/2017


Another winner! I really like when "myths" are used as the story line. Makes for a different read.


Disturbed
Disturbed
Author: Kevin O'Brien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/14/2014


This was my first read by Kevin O'Brien. Definitely not my last. Excellent read. Believable characters, plot and ending.


I'm Watching You (Chicago, Bk 3)
I'm Watching You (Chicago, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 11/15/2016


Another excellent read by Karen Rose! I tried going back to another favorite author just because sometimes Karen Rose's books are so detailed and it was like eating a stale cracker! Not sure what I'll do when I've read all of hers!


Legal Tender (Rosato and Associates, Bk 2)
Legal Tender (Rosato and Associates, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 8/14/2012


Good book.


The Newcomer (Thunder Point, Bk 2)
The Newcomer (Thunder Point, Bk 2)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/10/2016


Not my usual kind of book, I usually read murder mysteries. I got the book for my step mom and had run out of my kind of books. That being said, for this type of genre I did not mind the read.


NYPD Red 1
NYPD Red 1
Author: Marshall Karp, James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 8/20/2015


Enjoyable new characters.


Shocking Pink
Shocking Pink
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/4/2014


Excellent read. Wasn't completely sure "who dun it" until almost the end. Had my suspicions but this author adds just enough twists to make you go "well maybe....."


The Sinner (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 3)
The Sinner (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 3)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 483
Review Date: 5/28/2015


Another great read!


1 to 15 of 15