K. C. C. (dancer) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
9 Dragons (Harry Bosch, Bk 15)
9 Dragons (Harry Bosch, Bk 15)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 3/25/2010


Book 15 with harry Bosch. I still find reading Michael Connelly very engaging,descriptive and exciting. I could not put the book down especially in the middle. I love harry Bosch and he always has new tricks to keep him alive and exciting. i feel ike I have grow older with harry bosch since i have read all the novels. K.C.C.


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 8/15/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I finished the book last night and want to re-read it again. I felt like I was part of characters and the dog. I may have to buy a copy just to re-read from time to time. Outstanding book K.C.C.


Behind the 8-Ball: A Recovery Guide for the Families of Gamblers
Review Date: 1/15/2008


Very thorough book about the gambler and the family and how the impact gambling has on it. Well written and geared toward anyone needing information about gambling nad the family mebers.


The Blue Nowhere
The Blue Nowhere
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 5/10/2008


Very fast reading from Deaver. I had the book on my self for a few years and was glad I finally read it. It gave me an insight into The hacker's world" on computer.Very detailed,likeable characters, and kept me very engaged. I would recommend it highly.


The Bodies Left Behind
The Bodies Left Behind
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 11/8/2009


Deaver has once again created a very believable female character,Brynn McKenzie, who is very complex but sudden. I had to re-read sections to see the complexity. The book was intense,could not put it down, and left me thinking more about Brynn afterward. I highly recommend it.


Cat on the Edge  (Joe Grey, Bk 1)
Cat on the Edge (Joe Grey, Bk 1)
Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 9/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoy the characters of the book, Joe Gray and Dulcie,the cats and how the author does an excellenct job of portraying them.It is mystery but I had more fun reading about how the cats looked at teh mystery and the world. I would recommend this series for any "serious cat lover." K.C.C.


Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 11/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Again, I loved the characters and the second of the series did not disappointment me. I will read the next one soon.The cats are wonderful and the mystery is exciting..If you like cats and a mystery,you have found a good series. K.C.C.


Chamique: On Family, Focus, and Basketball
Chamique: On Family, Focus, and Basketball
Author: Chamique Holdsclaw, Jennifer Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/3/2009


Biography written by author.Although her story was interesting,the writing was boring and I found it hard to finish.


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 649
Review Date: 1/15/2008


Excellence read,could not put the book down. The author went back and tied his wife's murder into the series well, I thought.


East to the Dawn: The Life of Amelia Earhart
East to the Dawn: The Life of Amelia Earhart
Author: Susan Butler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/7/2011


I have never read a biography that kept me turning the pages as this book.I almost read it in one reading for I could not put the book down. Susan Bulter almost wrote it like a novel which only encouraged me to read more. I had seen the movie,Amelia, but somehow this book gave me a different insider look at Amelia than the movie. I usually don't get through the beginings of the family history but found her family interesting and alive. I was left with still wanting to know more about Amelia.I would highly recommend this book. K.C.C.


Empty Without You: The Intimate Letters of Eleanor Roosevelt and Lorena Hickok
Review Date: 1/24/2009


A love story that pulled me in, left me sad,amazed, and honor by the risks of the two women ,the indepedence of both women and their love for each other. Sad that Lorena was likely an untreated bi-polar person who could not have even range with her moods,which effected eleanor so deeply. I was just amazed at how Lorena traveled around the country by herself in the early 1930's and thought nothing of it. Great history. I did not want to put the book down. K.C.C.


Every Second Counts
Every Second Counts
Author: Lance Armstrong, Sally Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/22/2007


Its a continuation of "Its not about the Bike" By Lance Armstrong.I found it not as inspirational as the first book but still honest and more humbly in some ways.


Fidelity
Fidelity
Author: Thomas Perry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/20/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I just finished "Fidelity" by thomas Perry. He is one of my favorite all time mystery writers. I could nott put this book down. I loved how he develops characters,twist in the plot and how respectful and intuitive he is with his descriptions of women. He portrayed a killer as heartless and with a love he could not have and how he attempted to please this woman. I had mixed feelings but felt sad at the end for the killer. One of his best. dancer.


God on a Harley
God on a Harley
Author: Joan Brady
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/16/2008


Simple story about a woman seeing God in a different light and listening to him in that light. I liked its simplicity and ordered another title from the author.


Heartstopper
Heartstopper
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 6/29/2008


As usual, Joy Fielding invites you into the world mystery,murder and second guessing. The books keeps you engaged and I had no clue who it was.


The Innocent Man
The Innocent Man
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/14/2008


I did not like this book because as other reviewers have shared that he included too much informatio nad I found it hard to follow. I had a hard time finishing it.


It's Not About the Bike: My Journey Back to Life
It's Not About the Bike: My Journey Back to Life
Author: Lance Armstrong, Sally Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 12/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book, I did not want to stop reading it. I found him to be reactive but brutally honest and inspiring as others have said. I will read all I can find by him.I loved his decription of his cancer and bike riding. I was right there with him.


Keep It Simple : Daily Meditations For Twelve-Step Beginnings And Renewal (Hazelden Meditation Series)
Review Date: 1/5/2008


good, mediation book for beginners in a twelve step program. Non complicated, simple quotes.


The Last Innocent Man
The Last Innocent Man
Author: Phillip Margolin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 1/31/2010


First book I read by this author and found him engaging and always keeping you guessing with the suspense. Good book, I will read more of his titles. K.C.C.


Let's Get Well
Let's Get Well
Author: Adelle Davis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/17/2009


excellent book about nutrition,health,vitamins and good general knowledge.Although written in 1955, I found the information current and useful. Author is thorough about nutrition,expert with vitamins and a good writer that keeps you interested throughout the book. K.C.C.


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: