Angela N. (arnichols) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
Atkins for Life : The Complete Controlled Carb Program for Permanent Weight Loss
Review Date: 11/13/2007


This book has some really good recipes.


Bert and the Missing Mop Mix Up
Bert and the Missing Mop Mix Up
Author: Sarah Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/3/2007


Sesame Street's Bert is having a difficult time finding the mop to clean up some spilled milk. Ernie and the gang try to help, but don't exactly find the mop.


The Black Stallion (Black Stallion, Bk 1)
The Black Stallion (Black Stallion, Bk 1)
Author: Walter Farley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 11/12/2007


Loved this book! This is great for any girl or boy that adores horses. It has mystery and a love story all in one.


The Black Stallion Returns (Black Stallion, Bk 2)
The Black Stallion Returns (Black Stallion, Bk 2)
Author: Walter Farley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 11/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great follow up to the Black Stallion. The story continues... and so does the adventure.


Country Decorating With Fabric: More Than 80 Projects to Add Country Style, Charm,  Color to Every Room in Your Home
Review Date: 11/13/2007


Great for the crafter! Very cute country crafting.


Dear Diary 01: Runaway
Dear Diary 01: Runaway
Author: Cheryl Zach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/12/2007


I read this back when I was in high school. It is a very good book for teens. It has a good message.


Decorating T-Shirts (How to Make Series)
Decorating T-Shirts (How to Make Series)
Author: Ray Gibson, Paula Borton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent for those with children. Great projects.


Deenie
Deenie
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 11/13/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this book in Middle School. It's about a girl with scholiosis that has to wear a back brace and all the issues that go with wearing the thing. Good book, nice little love story in there too.


A Farewell to Arms (A Scribner Classic)
A Farewell to Arms (A Scribner Classic)
Author: Ernest Hemingway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 11/12/2007


I really enjoyed this book although I had to read it in school. Wonderful love story.


Friendship 911 Collection My Friend Is Struggling With.. Thoughts Of Suicide
Review Date: 11/12/2007


This book helped me know what to say to my friend. Really helpful.


Friendship Fun Forever : How to Have Good Times with Great Friends
Friendship Fun Forever : How to Have Good Times with Great Friends
Author: Lori Stacy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/4/2007


This book has great recipes, activities, & crafts you can do with your friends!


Fury and the White Mare
Fury and the White Mare
Author: Albert G. Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/13/2007


Great book for children if they love horses!


Ghost Host
Ghost Host
Author: Marilyn Singer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/12/2007


Great book for tweens/teens. Cute love story.


Gifts and Crafts from the Garden: Over 100 Easy-To-Make Projects
Gifts and Crafts from the Garden: Over 100 Easy-To-Make Projects
Author: Maggie Oster
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/13/2007


Cute country crafts.


Girls in Pants (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 3)
Girls in Pants (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 3)
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 11/11/2009


Yet again Ann Brashares gives us an awesome Pants book! I could not put this book down! The girls are growing up but nothing can keep them apart. Great for teens and twenties!


God's Awesome Promises For Teens and Friends
God's Awesome Promises For Teens and Friends
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/13/2007


Wonderful reference book for those times when you can't think of a verse that goes with a certain subject. I used this in high school for devotional times.


A Night to Remember (An Avon Flare Book)
A Night to Remember (An Avon Flare Book)
Author: Ellen Conford, Ellen Leroe, Jane McFann, Jean Thesman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/13/2007


This book has some good stories. It's mostly about prom stuff, so any teenage girl would go ga-ga over it!


Number the Stars
Number the Stars
Author: Lois Lowry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 11/12/2007


Good book for younger readers about the Holocaust. I read it in elementary school... a few years ago.


Oh, I am so Embarrassed! (A Growing-Up book)
Oh, I am so Embarrassed! (A Growing-Up book)
Author: Anna H. Dickson
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/3/2007


Join Grover and Henry Monster and the rest of the Sesame Street gang!
Grover learns that everyone gets embarrassed sometimes.


The Old Man and the Sea
The Old Man and the Sea
Author: Ernest Hemingway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 11/13/2007


I could not honestly get into this book. I was supposed to read it in school, but just couldn't make myself. Hope you have better luck.


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: