Erin S. (ErinMireille) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
The Broken Window (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 8)
The Broken Window (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 8)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 2/13/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Plenty of twists and turns. Really scary look at what is happening in this information age. Great read as usual.


The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 12/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Love the twists and turns, kept me guessing right to the end! I love the new character introduced (Kathryn Dance)from his new series.


Defense for the Devil (Barbara Holloway, Bk 4)
Defense for the Devil (Barbara Holloway, Bk 4)
Author: Kate Wilhelm
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/26/2013


Great story, lots of twists and turns. Since I have read some of the books out of sequence, there was a lack of suspense for me at one point, but still really good characters.


The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 319
Review Date: 11/4/2011


A bit different from other "Rhyme" books I had read. I really liked the change of venue. Quite a few twists that I did NOT see coming.


A Lady of His Own (Bastion Club, Bk 3)
A Lady of His Own (Bastion Club, Bk 3)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 2/6/2011


I really enjoy this series (Bastion Club.) I like that the characters are strong. I also like the background mystery that is interwoven. It makes the story (for me) more interesting than just the romance. Great characters, nice history.


Once a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 1)
Once a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 1)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 3/26/2010


I first fell in love with Quinn when I read the original "Loveswept" series. I am so glad she fully wrote this the way she wanted to, as it's a much stronger story now. Even though I knew a lot of what would happen, I loved reading this book. I can't wait for the next one (Always a Thief) and what ever else she writes after. Great characters!!


Roadside Crosses (Kathryn Dance, Bk 3)
Roadside Crosses (Kathryn Dance, Bk 3)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 2/19/2012


Love the twists and turns. Kept me guessing to the end. I also love the way he keeps the main character human.


Running Hot (Arcane Society, Bk 5)
Running Hot (Arcane Society, Bk 5)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 6/30/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I loved it! I have to admit I do like the modern "Arcane" books better than the victorian, but I do like them all. I loved the fact that the hero in this book, was not physically perfect. It really added to the charm. I can't wait to see how she ties the Arcane books in with Harmony. Enjoy!!


The Serpents Trail (Maxie and Stretch, Bk 1)
The Serpents Trail (Maxie and Stretch, Bk 1)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 3/24/2012
Helpful Score: 3


Lots of fun. I love the characters of Maxie and Stretch. I love the way she keeps Maxie human and so believable. It is great fun. Makes me want to look at getting myself a Minnie Winnie!


The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 4)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 10/9/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This is the fourth "Rhyme" book I have read, and I am solidly hooked! Even though I am expecting a twist, he always manages to throw one in I don't see coming. Awesome! Great insight also into Chinese culture.


1 to 10 of 10