Denise L. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
ABC Murders  (Hercule Poirot, Bk 13)
ABC Murders (Hercule Poirot, Bk 13)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/5/2009


Entertaining. One of the best old style mysteries by Agatha Christie!


Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 4/14/2010


Just love these books! The author is able to make you feel you know her characters and are pulling for them!


The Best Laid Plans
The Best Laid Plans
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 7/26/2010


She wanted power, he wanted revenge - that says it all!


Bichon Frises: Everything About Purchase, Care, Nutrition, Breeding, Behavior, and Training (A Complete Pet Owner's Manual)
Review Date: 3/28/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book for learning how to treat your Bichon right from the start!! We LOVE our sweet Snowball - and she totally loves us too! Thanks to the insight in this book - we have a wonderful relationship with Snowy!!!


Caught
Caught
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 6/3/2010


Standard Coben style...Twists and turns - Sad story of how the news can convict a person and the crazies can use technology to destroy others!


Charmed  & Enchanted  (Donovan Legacy)
Charmed & Enchanted (Donovan Legacy)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 296
Review Date: 3/16/2009


I love the Donovan Legacy books! I wish there were more!!!


Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Author: Jennifer Hawthorne, Jack Canfield, Marci Shimoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 223
Review Date: 3/28/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome - insightful - uplifting!! Perfect for the woman with little time on her hands to enrich your soul daily!!


Cold Fire
Cold Fire
Author: Dean R. Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/30/2011


Not usually a Dean Koontz fan, but I have to say this one kept me captivated. I loved it!


The Collectors (Camel Club, Bk 2)
The Collectors (Camel Club, Bk 2)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 5/12/2009


Great story! If you are a conspiracy theory nut, you'll love Baldacci!


Crazy Heart
Crazy Heart
Author: Thomas Cobb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/21/2010


Interesting story...will watch the movie next to see how it compares since it was an Oscar winner!


The Crush
The Crush
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 2/5/2009


Sandra Brown weaves mystery and romance into a good story....some parts are slightly predictable - yet, I found this novel entertaining - holding a few unforeseen surprises.


Daddy's Girl
Daddy's Girl
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 7/26/2010


Love the legal point of view! Interesting and crazy story lines!


Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 3/24/2009


Good, but tough to identify with the characters...a little slower moving than the previous series by Robyn Carr. Still - good stories and I'm ready for the next one.


Double Take
Double Take
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/27/2009


Loved it! Fun to read!!


Double Take (FBI Thriller, Bk 11)
Double Take (FBI Thriller, Bk 11)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 1/18/2011


I like this one! It was interesting to read...opens the mind a bit.


Down by the River (Grace Valley, Bk 3)
Down by the River (Grace Valley, Bk 3)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 5/7/2009


Fun reading - love the series by Robyn Carr!!


Dry Ice (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 15)
Dry Ice (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 15)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 4/5/2009


First time I've read this author - impressively good story - well written murder mystery!


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 10/31/2010


Fun & interesting to read! Finished it while reading a few other books, now I'm going to rent the movie!!! I am happy for the author & how things turned out!


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2823
Review Date: 7/26/2010


Must read to know what the hype is all about - the movies don't capture the imagination of the author. Better to read than watch!!


Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 15)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 829
Review Date: 4/14/2010


Standard Plum Style...entertaining.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: