Debbie G. (simbella) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Calling Romeo
Calling Romeo
Author: Alexandra Potter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 10/17/2007


Slow start, but picked up. I really enjoyed this book.


Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl
Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl
Author: Susan McCorkindale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I think this author was trying to be like Jen Lancaster, but she just couldn't pull it off. I got to page 70 before I gave up.


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 782
Review Date: 11/27/2006


Loved this book. Can't wait to read the whole series


Everything Nice
Everything Nice
Author: Ellen Shanman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 5/26/2009
Helpful Score: 6


I read great reviews on this book but was very disappointed. I got a little more than 1/2 way and just couldn't finish it. I found that the book boring and did not care at all about what happened to the characters.


A Good Yarn  (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 805
Review Date: 2/4/2007


An enjoyable sequel to The Shop on Blossom Street.


Hanging by a Thread (Needlecraft, Bk 6)
Hanging by a Thread (Needlecraft, Bk 6)
Author: Monica Ferris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I don't understand the good reviews this book got. This was my first book by this author and definitely the last. I found parts of the story just thrown in b/c it needed something to fill the pages rather than actually contributing to the story. Luckily, it was a fast read and I didn't waste too much time on it.


Little Bitty Lies
Little Bitty Lies
Author: Mary Kay Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 6/15/2006


I loved this book. It had a little mystery with some comedy and was very enjoyable.


Mike, Mike, and Me (Red Dress Ink)
Mike, Mike, and Me (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Wendy Markham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 7/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very cute book. A chick-lit with a tiny bit of suspense. Very enjoyable.


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 742
Review Date: 7/10/2006


I found the first half of the book a little slow. I did not agree with the ending, but it was still an enjoyable book.


Princess Charming
Princess Charming
Author: Jane Heller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/25/2007


I really enjoyed this book. It definitely kept you guessing til the very end.


Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells, Bk 1)
Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 664
Review Date: 11/27/2006


This was unpredictable chick-lit. Very enjoyable!


Sloppy Firsts (Jessica Darling, Bk 1)
Sloppy Firsts (Jessica Darling, Bk 1)
Author: Megan McCafferty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 8/18/2008
Helpful Score: 2


At first I didn't enjoy the book, but then it did get better. I'm still not sure if I really enjoyed it. I already own the next two in the series so hopefully it gets better.


Smotherhood: Wickedly Funny Confessions from the Early Years
Smotherhood: Wickedly Funny Confessions from the Early Years
Author: Amanda Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/20/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I LOVED this book. There are very few books that I find myself laughing at while reading, but this was one of them. You will not appreciate this book unless you have kids.


Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1653
Review Date: 10/17/2007


A great sequel to Something Borrowed. I loved both books.


Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 692
Review Date: 8/26/2007


Grab the tissues...this was a great love story!


A Total Waste of Makeup
A Total Waste of Makeup
Author: Kim Gruenenfelder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 7/10/2006


Started off good, but got a bit slow towards the end. Still an enjoyable read.


The Year Of Living Famously (Red Dress Ink)
The Year Of Living Famously (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Laura Caldwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 10/17/2007


This is the first book I read by this author. It was GREAT!!! I can't wait to read more of her books.


Your Big Break
Your Big Break
Author: Johanna Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/12/2006


I thought this was an enjoyable, easy read.


1 to 18 of 18