Christina P. (Earlystar) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 39 - Page:
Animal-Speak: The Spiritual and Magical Powers of Creatures Great and Small
Review Date: 9/8/2005
Helpful Score: 3


Very Informative, I just wasn't as interested in animalism as I thought. It has a lot of great information in very easy to access form.


Battle Of The Sexes Card Game
Battle Of The Sexes Card Game
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/27/2005


This is not a book, it is a deck of cards. From the back of the box:

Find out once and for all which is the superior sex. This fun, fast-paced party game tests one's knowledge of the opposite sex with gender-based questions. Does she know the usual number of lugs on a wheel? Can he think of the best way to stop a run in stockings? The winner is the first to correctly answer three consecutive questions covering a wide range of topics.

A card game version of the poplar radio contests played around the world, Battle of the Sexes(TM) can fill a room and an evening with fun, laughter and light-hearted play.


A Book of Pagan Rituals (Book of Pagan Rituals)
A Book of Pagan Rituals (Book of Pagan Rituals)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/31/2005


Several different rituals, for groups and solitaries.


The Celery Stalks at Midnight (Bunnicula, Bk 3)
Review Date: 9/15/2005


I'm 27 years old and I still think this is a great book! The characters have a real personality and you find yourself attached them awful cute. And of course there is a bit of humor in the book as well!


Chicken Soup for the Mother's Soul, Vol 2
Chicken Soup for the Mother's Soul, Vol 2
Author: Jack Canfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Very Heartwarming.


The Complete Book of Spells, Curses and Magical Recipes
The Complete Book of Spells, Curses and Magical Recipes
Author: Leonard R.N. Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/31/2005


Very interesting for a collector, I didn't find it very relevant for a practioner of magick though.


Complete Idiot's Guide to Wicca and Witchcraft
Complete Idiot's Guide to Wicca and Witchcraft
Author: Denise Zimmermann, Katherine Gleason
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/31/2005


Very through for the novice or "newbie", yet not overwhelming. Covers everything you need to know without drowning you.


Crewel World (Needlecraft Mysteries, Bk 1)
Crewel World (Needlecraft Mysteries, Bk 1)
Author: Monica Ferris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 1/4/2006


It took me until the end of the book to get attached to the main character, but now I can't wait to read the next one!

An unlikely female sleuth, 50+ Betsy Devonshire inherits her sisters needlcraft shop, and Betsy wants to find her murderer.

Includes a needlecraft pattern at the end of the book.


Cut the Clutter and Stow the Stuff : The Q.U.I.C.K. Way to Bring Lasting Order to Household Chaos
Review Date: 2/14/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book provided a sound advice in a humorous way. I liked it, Although I can't say I put it too much use. :D


Dancing With Dragons: Invoke Their Ageless Wisdom  Power
Dancing With Dragons: Invoke Their Ageless Wisdom Power
Author: D. J. Conway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/8/2005


Excellent if you want to work with Dragons. Includes rituals, meditations and spells to strenghthen your relationship with Dragons.


The Death of a Joyce Scholar (Peter McGarr, Bk 8)
The Death of a Joyce Scholar (Peter McGarr, Bk 8)
Author: Bartholomew Gill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/29/2005


Great twists, lots of details, and absolutely loveable characters!


The Death of an Irish Sea Wolf (Peter McGarr, Bk 12)
The Death of an Irish Sea Wolf (Peter McGarr, Bk 12)
Author: Bartholomew Gill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/29/2005


Bartholomew Gill is one of my favorite authors. Peter McGarr is one of Ireland's top homicide investigaters (with help from his team...and his wife of course!) These mysteries, while having Peter McGarr as the central and main character, also delves into the lives of the secondary characters as well. Creates a whole family of characters to adore!


Don't Open This Book!
Don't Open This Book!
Author: Marvin Kaye
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/14/2005


Collection of horror stories, short stories. Great for evening reading! Great book. :D


Dracula
Dracula
Author: Bram Stoker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/14/2005


Classic Dracula. Should read it if you never have.


Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 9/5/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Goldy is a caterer from Colorado who always ends up in trouble and happens to do sleuthing on the side. A great mystery read with some wonderful recipes thrown in too.


The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, Bk 1)
The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, Bk 1)
Author: Philip Pullman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 507
Review Date: 12/31/2007


I know there is alot of controversy with this book, or the trilogy more so, and I know the point was to make this book tame to rope people in to the whole series, which I have not finished yet. But to be honest, to me it reads like any other fiction story. If you don't know what symbolism the other is trying to get across, then I don't think it really matters. It is a good story.


Good Job, Little Bear
Good Job, Little Bear
Author: Martin Waddell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/9/2005


A cute childs story about a momma bear and her cub. Illustrated by Barbar Firth.


The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Bk 1)
Review Date: 8/30/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This book is great! It's very funny, and it'll lighten your mood.


Hockey for Dummies
Hockey for Dummies
Author: John Davidson, John Steinbreder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/6/2007


This book really helped me understand most of the game, although it didn't help explain seeding and the playoffs much.


Home Learning Year by Year : How to Design a Homeschool Curriculum from Preschool Through High School
Review Date: 11/23/2005
Helpful Score: 2


I didn't really read much of this book...I wanted it particularly for preschool, but although it had a lot of resources listed, it didn't really start delving into curricula until kindergarden.


1 to 20 of 39 - Page: