Linda F. (EASY22) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 162 - Page:
Above the Law (Luke Garrison, Bk 2)
Above the Law (Luke Garrison, Bk 2)
Author: J. F. Freedman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 4/1/2006


THE PLOT TO THIS ONE IS SOOOO INTERESTING. YOU REALLY HAVE NO IDEA WHO KILLED THE DRUG LORD UNTIL THE LAST PAGE!!!!!!!!!! A REAL PAGE TURNER


Abuse of Power
Abuse of Power
Author: Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 2/27/2006


WOW. WHAT A SURPRISE ENDING!


Accident
Accident
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 7/17/2005


Typical Danielle Steel. the strong woman is rewarded in the end when her daughter is badly hurt in a car accident and her husband can't be found because he's with his mistress. grrrrr


After the Fire
After the Fire
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 7/17/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Doesn't everyone like Belva Plain novels? this is a particularly good page turner. great for plane or beach this summer


The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 4/26/2006


i love surprise endings. i also love all the moral and ethical dilemmas. this was a good read.


All the Dead Were Strangers
All the Dead Were Strangers
Author: Ethan Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/8/2005


FAST MOVING DETECTIVE STORY. INNOVATIVE PLOT .


The Altman Code (Covert-One, Bk 4)
The Altman Code (Covert-One, Bk 4)
Author: Robert Ludlum, Gayle Lynds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 9/19/2005


wow! the hero really gets into and out of more situations than any ludlum book ever. really intricate plot as usual. good background on China. i really loved it.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 11/18/2005


JUST TOO MUCH TRAGEDY FOR ME. A TEARJERKER BUT A FAST READ FOR A PLANE OR THE BEACH.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 5/20/2005


ANOTHER HARRY BOSCH LOS ANGELES DETECTIVE STORY. THIS ONE IS A PAGE TURNER TOO. I REALLY LIKE THIS WRITER. FAST READ FOR PLANE OR POOL.


Answered Prayers
Answered Prayers
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 11/3/2005


i cannot believe danielle steel would have such an insipid heroine. how could she stand to be treated that way for all those years! thank goodness she finally got out.


Anything Considered
Anything Considered
Author: Peter Mayle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/6/2007


I loved this book. And I paid particular attention to the setting in Provence since I am going there soon. Charming, quick moving, funny.


Are You Somebody? : The Accidental Memoir of a Dublin Woman
Are You Somebody? : The Accidental Memoir of a Dublin Woman
Author: Nuala O'Faolain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 1/9/2006


she is an incredible woman but her story is so sad, it was difficult to read it.


The Associate
The Associate
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 7/21/2009


almost as good as his initial books


Ava : My Story
Ava : My Story
Author: Ava Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/17/2005


after seeing the Aviator, I really was curious to know more about a woman who turned down over a million dollars in jewelry on principles. She was an interesting character. Interesting insight on Frank Sinatra as well.


Baby Proof
Baby Proof
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 372
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 4


She has a real knack for writing about intimacy and insight of her characters. The dialogue is so REAL. I really enjoyed this book. Not just a fluff piece romantic novel. MUCH more.


Bad Love (Alex Delaware, Bk 8)
Bad Love (Alex Delaware, Bk 8)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 1/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


what a surprise ending this one has!


Balance of Power  (Jim Dillon, Bk 1)
Balance of Power (Jim Dillon, Bk 1)
Author: James W. Huston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/1/2005


FASCINATING PLOT. VERY TOM CLANCYISH.


The Bean Trees
The Bean Trees
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 508
Review Date: 11/13/2005


AFTER READING POISONWOOD BIBLE, I COULD HARDLY WAIT TO READ ANOTHER OF HER BOOKS. WHILE NOT NEARLY AS IN DEPTH, I LIKED THIS ONE VERY MUCH AS WELL. I AM STARTING ANOTHER ONE OF HERS TONIGHT AND WILL LIST IT AS SOON AS I'M DONE.


The Best Of Enemies
The Best Of Enemies
Author: Taylor Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/8/2005


great mystery story involving CIA and FBI and terrorism. A real page turner. I've read 5 of Taylor Smith's books now and I like them very much. Good summer books for beach or plane.


The Big Love
The Big Love
Author: Sarah Dunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 3/14/2007


I LOVED THIS BOOK. IT IS LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY. VERY SEX AND THE CITY. A PERFECT FUN READ FOR WOMEN BUT I READ LOTS OF IT OUT LOUD TO MY BOYFRIEND BECAUSE I WANTED SOMEONE TO LAUGH WITH ME AND HE THOUGHT IT WAS WELL WRITTEN AS WELL. LIGHT PATTER TYPE DIALOGUE. SOME HEAVY SUBJECTS BUT NO HEAVY DIALOGUE. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS. WOULD BE A FUN BOOK CLUB BOOK


1 to 20 of 162 - Page: