Jeannette N. - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Review Date: 9/8/2011


I'm always looking for ways to improve my language skills in every language I know or I'm learning, and I found that this 501 verbs it's more than adecuate, it is perfect for what I want. I already own 501 verbs for other languages, and I really enjoy them.


501 German Verbs
501 German Verbs
Author: Henry Strutz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/10/2012


Since I'm a sort of a linguist, a multilingual speaker and a language teacher, I have the same book for other languages, including English. I enjoy having this book as a reference book. It's very helpful, and I recommend it to anyone that is learning a new language or improving their language skills.


Big Anthony and the Magic Ring
Big Anthony and the Magic Ring
Author: Tomie De Paola
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/20/2011


Love the book. It's in impecable conditions and it was delivered really fast. Thanks so much!


The Fellowship of the Ring (The Lord of the Rings, Part 1)
The Fellowship of the Ring (The Lord of the Rings, Part 1)
Author: J. R. R. Tolkien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 907
Review Date: 7/5/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This book has much more than the movie, I'm glad I got to read it, so I can fill up the blanks and have a magic sense of what goes on in this story.


The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Bk 1)
Review Date: 7/5/2011


Love this kind of humor. Easy to read and to follow. If you like scifi, you will enjoy it.


James Herriot's Dog Stories : Warm And Wonderful Stories About The Animals Herriot Loves Best
Review Date: 1/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Love the stories in this book, it gives a view of a dog's life with the vet and dog lover perspective. I'm a dog lover and owner ,so I can relate to some of Herriot's stories. Herriot's stories are told in an easy to read way, and at the same time teaches about what kind of illness a dog can suffer and how different, in respect to humans, dogs behave when they are sick. They are still loving creatures and don't take their suffering with you. Maybe we need to learn more from them.
It's a fun book to read even if you're not a dog lover.


La Casa de los Esp?ritus
La Casa de los Esp?ritus
Author: Isabel Allende
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Love Isabel Allende stories. It's easy to read and it helps my students to learn more about the spanish language, and about the culture and history of Latin American countries.


Living the 7 Habits-the Courage to Change
Living the 7 Habits-the Courage to Change
Author: Stephen R Covey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/5/2011


Pretty instructional and a good guide if you feel lost about your life.


Lucky lanyards (Suzanne McNeill design originals)
Lucky lanyards (Suzanne McNeill design originals)
Author: Delores Frantz
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/4/2011


It's a very basic book about lanyards, very useful for those that have never done them. Cute, easy and fun ideas for kids too.


The South Beach Diet
The South Beach Diet
Author: Arthur Agatston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 7/5/2011


Tons of recipes, if you like to cook, this can help with your menu and your diet.


1 to 10 of 10