Reviews - Michelle G. (Gaimangrrl)

1 to 9 of 9
Being a Green Mother (Incarnations of Immortality, Bk 5)
Being a Green Mother (Incarnations of Immortality, Bk 5)
Author: Piers Anthony
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 9/9/2006


"Book 5 of 'Incarnations of Immortality'. Good addition to the series, but way convoluted."


Date Me, Baby, One More Time (Immortally Sexy, Bk 1)
Date Me, Baby, One More Time (Immortally Sexy, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Rowe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 12/7/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Some suspension of disbelief is essential whenever you're reading, but this one stretched it to the brink of breaking. The action was so fast and furious tho that you never really got to know the characters. Still and all, it was a cute quick read."


Delicious (The Buchanans, Book 1)
Delicious (The Buchanans, Book 1)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 10/19/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book. The protagonists were great and I really enjoyed their relationship as well as the secondary characters....except for the grandmother. She was a little over the top and I hope they give an explanation of why she is the way she is in one of the upcoming books."


Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 9/9/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Another in the culinary-centric cozies centered around caterer Goldy Bear. Book contains recipes from the book. Fun read."


Hangman's Root (China Bayles, Bk 3)
Hangman's Root (China Bayles, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Wittig Albert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/9/2006


"A China Bayles mystery. Have really enjoyed the series so far. Good read and great heroine."


More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 10/6/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I know a lot of people really love this author, but this book didn't work for me. Could not warm up to the male protagonist at all, and that quizzing glass really annoyed me for some reason."


Must Love Dragons (Immortally Sexy, Bk 2)
Must Love Dragons (Immortally Sexy, Bk 2)
Author: Stephanie Rowe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 4/3/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"OK. I give up. I bought this book even tho I wasn't in love with the first book. I may read the next installment because once I start a series, I have a compulsion to finish it, (there must be therapy for this...) I will NOT be buying it. For a 200+ year old dragon, Theresa does some *remarkably* foolish things and it just made me want to fling the book against the wall. There were definitely parts of the book that worked and I found funny, but not enough to get past the flaws."


The Possession
The Possession
Author: Jaid Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 3/30/2010


"Read this in one sitting and *loved* it. Yes, the set up is completely unrealistic, but the characters and story more than make up for it. I have to agree with Heather (magicmama) about the ick factor of the entire 'daddy' thing, but it wasn't enough to stop this from going on my keeper shelf."


Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1040
Review Date: 1/26/2007


"Great addition to the series. Loads of Morelli and Ranger too which always makes for a great read."


1 to 9 of 9