KG W. (katw) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
500 Fast & Fabulous Five Star 5 Ingredient Recipes
500 Fast & Fabulous Five Star 5 Ingredient Recipes
Author: Gwen McKee;Barbara Moseley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/27/2010


This is one of the best cookbooks I've come across. The recipes are quite good and most are easy and fast. Would definitely recommend.


All About Adam (Silhouette Romance, No 782)
All About Adam (Silhouette Romance, No 782)
Author: Moyra Tarling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Nice read.


Behind Closed Doors (McCloud, Bk 1)
Behind Closed Doors (McCloud, Bk 1)
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 8/7/2013


I absolutely love romantic suspense, but this author doesn't seem very action oriented - almost the whole first four chapters were about the characters and only two really significant things happened. I didn't finish it.


The Executive's Baby  (Loving The Boss) (Silhouette Romance, 1360)
The Executive's Baby (Loving The Boss) (Silhouette Romance, 1360)
Author: Robin Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/30/2009


Enjoyable read!


Family Practice (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1511)
Family Practice (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1511)
Author: Judy Duarte
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Good story about the kind-hearted girl next door type who meets the handsome doctor... you can guess the rest. It was great!


Here and Then (Beyond the Threshold, Bk 2) (Silhouette Special Edition 762)
Review Date: 3/3/2011


I thought this book was fantastic, and much better than the first one. It's fast paced with a couple of twists and turns. I'd highly recommend it if you like time travel romance. The only thing this book needed was an epilogue.


Jaded (Hot Cops, Bk 3)
Jaded (Hot Cops, Bk 3)
Author: Karin Tabke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/3/2010


This book is one of the better ones I've read lately and I consider well-worth the read. I thought the hero in this book was exceptional. It's part romance and psychological thriller (to me). It has a good pace after about the first thirty pages and is suspenseful in that past happenings are slowly revealed throughout the book and there are a couple twists and turns. FYI, the sex scenes are explicit, and the murder scenes fairly so.


A Man in a Million (Moorehouse Legacy, Bk 4) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1803)
A Man in a Million (Moorehouse Legacy, Bk 4) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1803)
Author: Jessica Bird
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Great read about bad boy who's really good!


The Marriage Contract (Marriage, Bk 3)
The Marriage Contract (Marriage, Bk 3)
Author: Cathy Maxwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 2/5/2011


Easy light read. Enjoyable.


Marrying the Royal Marine (Harlequin Historical, No 998)
Marrying the Royal Marine (Harlequin Historical, No 998)
Author: Carla Kelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/29/2011


I thought this book was terrific. If you're a little bit squeamish, (war atrocities are graphically described) it might not be for you, but it would be a shame because this author is so gifted and this is the first book in a long time where I disappointed that it ended.


Mine Till Midnight (Hathaways, Bk 1)
Mine Till Midnight (Hathaways, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 784
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book... the first I've read from this author. Will definitely look for more.


Nothing Personal
Nothing Personal
Author: Jaci Burton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 8/11/2010
Helpful Score: 1


An easy quick read; could have been any of the past hundred Harlequins I've read, so I don't really see the reason for the expensive, trade size publication.


The Return of Slade Garner (Silhouette Special Edition, No 660)
The Return of Slade Garner (Silhouette Special Edition, No 660)
Author: Dee Holmes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


...about the sexy guy who needs the help of his love, and she comes to the rescue. A little more meat to this Sillhouette.


The Temporary Wife (Signet Regency Romance)
The Temporary Wife (Signet Regency Romance)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/27/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This is the very first Mary Balogh book I ever read, and it was fantastic. It's a quick read, has sensous moments and her portrayal of one event even brought tears to my eyes. (Could have been hormonal, but it was still very moving). Definitely understandable why it won the RRA Best Regency Romance in 1997. For those who like conflict within the regency era societal proprieties/improprieties and like your heroes/heroines to be of some nobility, it's the right genre and book for you.


Thank Heaven for Little Girls (Cupid's Little Helpers, Bk 1) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1058)
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Very cute story!


Turn Left at Sanity
Turn Left at Sanity
Author: Nancy Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 7/22/2009


This book made me laugh out loud; a sexy, light read.


What Dreams May Come: Knightly Dreams / Road of Adventure / Shattered Dreams
Review Date: 5/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This contains three magical love stories, one each by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Rebecca York, and Robin D. Owens.
I thought Sherrilyn Kenyon's was quite good, no surprise there, but I actually enjoyed Rebecca York's the most and had no idea this author was so gifted. Although this is her first writing that I've read, she really has a gift for description and drew me into the story. The final story, by Robin D. Owens was average in my opinion; not quite enough action, and as hard as it is to get adequate character depth in a short story, she didn't quite make it with this one.


1 to 17 of 17