Rochelle - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 41 - Page:
10 First Steps For New Believers
Review Date: 5/11/2009


EXCELLENT content!


20 Bible Verses Every Child Should Know (Heritage Builders)
20 Bible Verses Every Child Should Know (Heritage Builders)
Author: Christine Tripp
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/14/2010


We've had this bk and CD for many years, and now that my girls are 9 and 11 it's time to pass this on to somebody with younger children to learn and enjoy. We LOVED this set and memorized scripture in song.


Abeka A Handbook for Reading
Abeka A Handbook for Reading
Author: A Beka Book Pensacola Christian College
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/25/2009


I am offering the Teacher Edition, which includes, on every page, both student and teacher pages. So, in truth, this TE is better than the student edition alone.


Abeka Pre-Algebra Basic Mathematics II- 2nd Ed. Work-Text
Review Date: 8/19/2013


2008 printing.463 pages total with less than half the pages written in pencil.


Addition  Subtraction: Country (Rock 'n Learn Series)
Addition Subtraction: Country (Rock 'n Learn Series)
Author: Brad Caudel, Brad Caudle, Richard Caudle, Melissa Caudle, Todd Golden
Book Type: Paperback with accompanying Audio CD and cassette
  ?
Review Date: 7/1/2011


Book only, NO CD or cassette available. Only one (1) credit is required.


adventures in odyssey - high flyer with a flat tire
Review Date: 10/31/2009


MY 11 YR. OLD LOVED THIS BK. SHE READ BOTH BK ONE AND THIS IS BK TWO. SHE CAN'T WAIT TO GET BK THREE.


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Author: Ruth Palmer, Clay Stafford, Mark Twain, Kathryn Knight
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/14/2011


My copy is hardcover, 180 pgs.


Basic Mathematics 1 Curriculum and Lesson Plans
Basic Mathematics 1 Curriculum and Lesson Plans
Author: A Beka Book
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/21/2012


Grade 7 Basic Mathematics Curriculum. Three-hole punched and placed into binder. third edition


Caddie Woodlawn
Caddie Woodlawn
Author: Carol Ryrie Brink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 6/30/2009


Loved this book! I read it aloud at bedtime to our two girls, ages 8 and 10, and they loved it too. There is a sequel to Caddie Woodlawn, which is titled Magical Melons, by the same author: Carol Ryrie Brink.


Daddy, Is There Really a God? (DJ and Tracker John)
Daddy, Is There Really a God? (DJ and Tracker John)
Author: John Morris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/10/2009


This is an EXCELLENT book.


Easy Homeschooling Techniques
Easy Homeschooling Techniques
Author: Lorraine Curry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/11/2009


There's LOTS of great and useful information in this book for those of us who homeschool.


Even Donkeys Speak
Even Donkeys Speak
Author: Mary McDonald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/18/2010


In each of these situations, our amazing God pours out His love on people of cultures very different from ours. Open the pages of this book and step into the reality of what God is doing in Asia today. Each one of the stories in this book is true; the events happened to real people connected in some way with Gospel for Asia.

We absolutely LOVED this book, and you will too. Our God is truly amazing!


The Family Under the Bridge
The Family Under the Bridge
Author: Natalie Savage Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/22/2009


I read this 2/3 yrs ago to my girls, and we liked it very much.


The Gods Must Be Angry: A True Story from Thailand
The Gods Must Be Angry: A True Story from Thailand
Author: Sheila Miller, Ian Murray
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/12/2009


We read this book the same day we got it from PBS, and enjoyed it VERY much. Now we are going to pray for these people.

Not a HC. 29 pages.


HERITAGE STUDIES FOR CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS 3 (STUDENT TESTS) 2ND ED. (P)
HERITAGE STUDIES FOR CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS 3 (STUDENT TESTS) 2ND ED. (P)
Author: a
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/22/2010


Includes Answer Key


In Grandma's Attic:  Stories to Live, Love, Laugh and Learn By
In Grandma's Attic: Stories to Live, Love, Laugh and Learn By
Author: Arleta Richardson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/25/2010


I read the entire series to my two girls, and we all enjoyed every bk. Infact, even now, from time to time, we're reminded of some of the stories we read. LOVED the series; your young girls would too.


Love Comes Softly (Love Comes Softly, Book 1) Large Print
Love Comes Softly (Love Comes Softly, Book 1) Large Print
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/28/2009


Enjoyed reading this book while on vacation, and can't wait to get my hands on book #2.


Math (Junior Academic Series)
Math (Junior Academic Series)
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 6/18/2012


This is a workbook that includes addition & subtraction, multiplication & division, money & measurement. Of the 80 pages,3 pages are used. The rest are clean and ready for your student to use.


Medieval World: Internet Linked (World History)
Medieval World: Internet Linked (World History)
Author: Jane Bingham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/15/2010


Great book!! We borrowed this book from the library and liked it, so now I'd like to have my own copy.


Mini Mysteries: 20 Tricky Tales to Untangle (American Girl Library)
Mini Mysteries: 20 Tricky Tales to Untangle (American Girl Library)
Author: Rick Walton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/13/2009


My 10 yr. old daughter liked this book very much.


1 to 20 of 41 - Page: