Theresa V. (Trese) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 4/21/2007


good reading - she really keeps you on edge.


Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Cross Country (Alex Cross, Bk 14)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 5/3/2009


I really like James Patterson / Alex Cross books. However I do need to state that thou the beginng and story developement of this one was really good, the end seemed like the author just ran out of steam. There was alot of characters that were just left hanging and the true storyline could have better tied up. Other than that it was a quick and interesting read.


Dark Summer
Dark Summer
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 4/28/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I have always enjoyed reading this author therefore this one did not let me down. Fast reading, easy to follow characters and nice story line. There are a couple of characters that you know you will see again in future books. Would suggest it to any Iris Johansen fan!


Deadlock
Deadlock
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 10/11/2009


I have always liked this author and this book did not disappoint me. The only thing that I felt was that the last chapter was totally unnecessary. It ended a little too frilly but other than that it was a good read.


Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory, Bk 2)
Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 391
Review Date: 10/23/2010
Helpful Score: 5


Blair reminds me of Janet Evonavich's characters. There is a wonderful combination of humor, romance and mystery. Anyone that is alittle spasdic will definetly appreciate the main characters thought pattern. Really enjoyed reading this little book


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 6/7/2010


I really liked the story line and the inner feelings that she shared with her audience. There were a couple of spots where you may drift into boredom because of the details of the experience but just hang in there - it all make sense in the end. Bravo for her and the many others out there that are seeking to find the true self.


Exit Wounds (Joanna Brady, No 11)
Exit Wounds (Joanna Brady, No 11)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 6/9/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This was the first time I have read this author's writing and was very pleasantly suprised. Really liked it and found it difficult to put down. Great Characters


The Face of Death (Smoky Barrett, Bk 2)
The Face of Death (Smoky Barrett, Bk 2)
Author: Cody Mcfadyen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 7/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was great. It was absolutely a page turner. The author really keeps things moving and though it is loaded with characters, each are unique and easy to get into. Would highly recommend to anyone that likes a mystery/thriller.


Fire Sale (V.  I. Warshawski, Bk 12)
Fire Sale (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 12)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 10/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


The underlining humor is what makes this book a pleasure to read.


The First Wife : A Novel of Suspense
The First Wife : A Novel of Suspense
Author: Diana Diamond
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/19/2008


This isthe first time I have read anything from this author. I absolutely enjoyed the different twist and turns. It is a love story with a mystery twist to it. Keeps you thinking about the different characters and how each could be the villian. Very easy reading for those who just want to de-stress with a good book.


Flight of the Buffalo: Soaring to Excellence, Learning to Let Employees Lead
Review Date: 3/14/2010


Great book especially in these times


Gone, but Not Forgotten
Gone, but Not Forgotten
Author: Phillip Margolin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 6/10/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This is a page turner. This is one of those books that grab the readers and hold them til the end


Honeymoon
Honeymoon
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 438
Review Date: 4/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A true James Patterson book - enjoyed it


Lifeguard
Lifeguard
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 1/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Alittle slow in starting but once it starts going , it went. The characters are very good and interact with each other in a method that makes totally good sense. Normally do not like Andrew Gross as an author but combine him with James Patterson and it became a VERY good book.


My Mother's Secret: Based on a True Holocaust Story
My Mother's Secret: Based on a True Holocaust Story
Author: J.L. Witterick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/14/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely loved this book. A Very quick read however you can't put it down. To know that there are stories out there of compassionate and brave people help us look internally at self and ask am I that brave and kind.


The Paid Companion
The Paid Companion
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 2/13/2009


This is first time I have read a book from this author. Pleasant and enjoyable reading - not too sappy or strong love story but very predictable. Good fast reading


Predator  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 14)
Predator (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 14)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 532
Review Date: 3/21/2007


I enjoy this author and found this one to be in her top 5 best.


Prior Bad Acts (Kovac/Liska, Bk 3)
Prior Bad Acts (Kovac/Liska, Bk 3)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 4/21/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I really like this author. She has a style that keeps the stories going. More than one character at a time. They seem to come alive.


Sail
Sail
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 7/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Thought it was better than the last one I read but still had some UNBELIEVEABLE parts. If you want a quick read - thisis it. Good but not great.


Saving Max
Saving Max
Author: Antoinette van Heugten
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 10/23/2010


This is definetly a fast read. Since I have 3 boys I could relate to the concerns and the drive that the Danielle expressed to prove her son innocent. The author took the reader into the mother's heart. Also it makes one think about the different methods that institutions use to treat many misunderstood mental illness. The villian part was alittle unbelievable but it did not stop me from finishing the book to the end. I enjoy it and am looking forward to future writings of this new author.


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: