Laron C. (icepigs) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 50 - Page:
Angel Fire East  (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 3)
Angel Fire East (Word and Void Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Terry Brooks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 10/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent end to a very good series. I think this was the best book of the three.


Bloodstone (Sipstrassi: Jon Shannow, Bk 3)
Bloodstone (Sipstrassi: Jon Shannow, Bk 3)
Author: David Gemmell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Another great book from Gemmell.


The Call of Earth (Homecoming, Bk 2)
The Call of Earth (Homecoming, Bk 2)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 4/29/2007


A nice continuance of a good series.


The Charm School
The Charm School
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 6/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A little dated as it takes place during the cold war in the 1980's, but still a very good read. For those of us who lived through that, it will bring back memories.


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/24/2006


My wife did not enjoy this book.


Dark Tide I: Onslaught (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order, Book 2)
Review Date: 7/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excelleny series. A must read for any Star Wars Fan.


Debt of Bones (Sword of Truth)
Debt of Bones (Sword of Truth)
Author: Terry Goodkind
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 11/16/2006


Good short book about Zed and Abby when they were young and Zed created the first barrier. An enjoyable and quick read.


Earthborn (Homecoming Saga #5)
Earthborn (Homecoming Saga #5)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 5/28/2007


This one was a bit harder to get into than the other 4 as this takes place a few hundred years later. But it's very well written and enjoyable once you get into it.


Earthfall (Homecoming Saga #4)
Earthfall (Homecoming Saga #4)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 5/18/2007


Out of the first 4 books, this one had the most bumps. It's still an enjoyable series, but this one had the biggest holes.


First Blood (First Blood, Bk 1)
First Blood (First Blood, Bk 1)
Author: David Morrell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


David Morrell's first book. Very good book...much better than the Stallone movie.


Flags of Our Fathers
Flags of Our Fathers
Author: James Bradley, Ron Powers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 10/15/2006


Excellent book!!! Very emotional!


Flowers for Algernon
Flowers for Algernon
Author: Daniel Keyes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 9/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I read this book back in the 70's. I just re-read it in Sept 2006. With a few tiny exceptions, (ie stenographs), it is just as relevant today. An excellent book.


Ghost King (Stones of Power, Bk 1)
Ghost King (Stones of Power, Bk 1)
Author: David Gemmell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/14/2006


The first book in David Gemmell's unique telling of King Arthur. An excellent read!


Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Good in Bed (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2857
Review Date: 9/12/2006


My wife loved this book.


Guardians Of The Keep (Bridge of D'Arnath, Bk 2)
Guardians Of The Keep (Bridge of D'Arnath, Bk 2)
Author: Carol Berg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 1/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


It took a little while to get into it, but after I did, I was very enjoyable.


The High Lord (Black Magician, Bk 3)
The High Lord (Black Magician, Bk 3)
Author: Trudi Canavan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 9/2/2006
Helpful Score: 3


The final book in the Black Magician Trilogy. The entire trilogy was excellent. I had a small problem with parts of the ending, but all-in-all, it was good.


How to Talk to a Liberal (If You Must): The World According to Ann Coulter
Review Date: 7/9/2006
Helpful Score: 6


I'm a Republican and some of this stuff made me cringe. Coulter is much more hard-core Republican than me!!


Jumper (Jumper, Bk 1)
Jumper (Jumper, Bk 1)
Author: Steven Gould
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 5/11/2007


Excellent! I couldn't put it down!


The Ketogenic Diet: A Complete Guide for the Dieter and Practitioner
Review Date: 6/6/2006


A must read for anyone wanting to go on a Keto (Atkins) diet. This tells you everything Atkins does not.


A Knight of the Word (Word and Void, Bk 2)
A Knight of the Word (Word and Void, Bk 2)
Author: Terry Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 10/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Very good book...a bit predictable in parts, but worth the read.


1 to 20 of 50 - Page: