Del B. (pastordel) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 44 - Page:
Achilles' Choice
Achilles' Choice
Author: Larry Niven, Steven Barnes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 6/25/2007
Helpful Score: 2


the future of olmpics where corporations sent people as well as countries. Athletes have surgery to enhance performance but lead to early death. A small group of people control the planet. So not much has changed!


Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet (Agatha Raisin, Bk 2)
Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet (Agatha Raisin, Bk 2)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 4/2/2007


Good little mystery. Good characters and setting. I really enjoyed this one.


The Alpine Menace (Emma Lord Bk. 13)
The Alpine Menace (Emma Lord Bk. 13)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 12/16/2007


another in Alpine series. I really enjoy these.


Angel of Death (Sean Dillon, Bk 4)
Angel of Death (Sean Dillon, Bk 4)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 6/6/2007


Not among Higgins' best. Cardboard characters. Plot isn't as involved. I was disappointed.


The Annihilators (Matt Helm, Bk 20)
The Annihilators (Matt Helm, Bk 20)
Author: Donald Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/2/2008


Typical Matt Helm adventure. Hamilton's no nonsense style works well here and there is plenty of action as Helm seeks revenge for a murdered friend.


Beach Music
Beach Music
Author: Pat Conroy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 10/14/2006


I could not put this book down.


BEING THERE
BEING THERE
Author: Jerzy Kosinski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/30/2007


a classic


Black Christmas
Black Christmas
Author: Thomas Altman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/16/2007


it is snowing and the town is cut ooff. So what else could happen but an axe murderer goes on a rampage!!! Will the sheriff figure out who is doing it? Will his wife find out his affair? Will it ever stop snowing?

A pretty good and enjoyable read. Good suspense. Decent characters. Great setting.


The Book of Fate
The Book of Fate
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 325
Review Date: 5/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


not too bad. awful long and drawn out. characters are only so-so. But decent plot. At times when Nico was in full pursuit I felt I was reading DaVinci code again.


The Bormann Testament (Paul Chavasse, Bk 1)
The Bormann Testament (Paul Chavasse, Bk 1)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/16/2007


not among his best, but a fast read and entertaing


Breakheart Pass
Breakheart Pass
Author: Alistair MacLean
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/16/2007


decent western, a little predictable.


Critical Judgment
Critical Judgment
Author: Michael Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 3/30/2007


this was a lot better than I expected.


Darkfall
Darkfall
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 4/16/2007
Helpful Score: 4


another good book. Koontz mates the horror novel w/police procedural and makes it work. A police officer is haunted by voodoo demons who are after his kids and it is snowing too.


Deal Breaker (Myron Bolitar, Bk 1)
Deal Breaker (Myron Bolitar, Bk 1)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 463
Review Date: 6/18/2007


good quick read. Coben covers murder, rape, porn and violence in a light humorous style. I intend to read more by him.


Death of a Prankster (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 7)
Death of a Prankster (Hamish MacBeth, Bk 7)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 4/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


another great Hamish MacBeth mystery!!! Great setting. great characters. Solid plot.


Executive Power (Mitch Rapp, Bk 4)
Executive Power (Mitch Rapp, Bk 4)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 319
Review Date: 6/17/2007


decent international spy thriller. Mitch Rapp is hero and somewhat of a brash thug. Good plot keeps moving you along at fast pace. Will Mitch Rapp save the day? Of course, you know he will.


Fallen Star
Fallen Star
Author: James Blish
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/31/2007


this started out good, but ending was disappointment. Overall, not bad


Firefox
Firefox
Author: Craig Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/31/2007


good suspense novel. I really enjoyed this Cold war thriller.


The First Counsel
The First Counsel
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 6/9/2007
Helpful Score: 3


suspense and intrigue. a young lawyer in Legal counsel office at White House gets involved w/president's daughter and more then he can imagine. politics, murder, drugs and much more. Action never ends. Although a little long it is a fast read. I enjoyed it.


The Forgotten (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 13)
The Forgotten (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 13)
Author: Faye Kellerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 3/31/2007


I really liked this. Good mystery. Good writer. Story flows.


1 to 20 of 44 - Page: