Michael H. (blackmike) - , - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Amazonia
Amazonia
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 2/20/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome story line! Love the actual science woven into the story and the conjecture. Rollins books keep one's attention all the way through top the end.


The Ambler Warning
The Ambler Warning
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 2/20/2011
Helpful Score: 1


THis novels stays close to Ludlum's 'Bourne' style. The readers interests is kept through out the book. A very good read if you like this genre and Ludlum.


Ancients (Event Group Thrillers, Bk 3)
Ancients (Event Group Thrillers, Bk 3)
Author: David Lynn Golemon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 2/20/2011


Too much going on in the story and I read it out of order, so subsequent novels in this series by the author will be a bit awkward. I suggest if you are going to read Golemon you do so in order. Average to good read for this genre.


The Aquitaine Progression
The Aquitaine Progression
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/20/2011


Anther Ludlum book that will keep our interest. Many twist and turns, intrigue. It would make a good movie.


Blasphemy (Wyman Ford, Bk 2)
Blasphemy (Wyman Ford, Bk 2)
Author: Douglas Preston
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 2/20/2011


Preston mixes science with spirituality. As always full of excitement and hard science conjecture. A great read!


The Breeds Of Man
The Breeds Of Man
Author: F. M. Busby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/20/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this one! A supposed improvement to race wide infertility gone awry making the next 'generation' of humans survivable. A subtle undetectable difference that only materializes as the children mature. They are a better/different breed than their parents. Great science and what -if!


Cain
Cain
Author: James Byron Huggins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/20/2011


In a word. 'SPOOKY'. The Govt sticks their noses into history and gets it bloodied and then some. Great for Archeology, history and Anthropology fans ans well as spy stuff. Reminiscent of Lincoln/Child's collaborations.


Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Author: Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 4/8/2011


Excellent read if you love detective/mystery/voodoo/anthropology...etc!!


The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
Author: Clive Cussler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 2/20/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Great book, typical of Cussler. Read it before or after 'The Wrecker'. I enjoyed it tremendously.


Valley of the Templars (Templar, Bk 7)
Valley of the Templars (Templar, Bk 7)
Author: Paul Christopher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/26/2017


I really enjoy this author. I have read the entire Templar series and it was very entertaining. I took the majority of the books in this series with me when I recently traveled to Central America. I finished them quickly as they are a fast read, including this last in the series, Valley of the Templars. All the books are packed with Historical and scientific facts woven into a very intriguing read. As I finished each one I passed them onto fellow travelers to enjo. Thanks for the brain food!!


1 to 10 of 10